This Old House

This_Old_House.jpg


Sometimes the weight of the house gets to me. The many, many maintenance tasks to do. The cost of upkeep. The dodgy renovations past owners carried out. The big yard to mow. The worry of being built out by cheap units, which will then fill with noisy neighbours.

As a friend reminded me though, I could have these same worries in any house.

I look around and I'm reminded why I bought her. She's a short walk to everything. She's set on the high side of the street and is fantastic at catching the breeze on a hot day. She's bright and open and airy. She has space to move. She's a 95-year-old girl with a history and plenty of character.

Most importantly, she's home.

Until next time,
@Sammie


teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbirdpeakd.comsammie.png

Original content created by @Sammie.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency