Progressing with my House work

Before I start with today's blog, from yesterday, it was such a disappointment that India lost :-( Anyways it's a game and on the day Aussies played very well and won the match. Congratulations to them for winning the world cup.

I have been sharing some updates on my house work, the work has been going on full swing and it's getting tougher by the day for me to coordinate sitting miles away. Thankfully the people on the job are very cooperative and helpful so it's making me feel better. This was the toughest job for me, selection of the tiles for every nook and corner of the house. Last month when I was in Mumbai, I did most of the selections at the shop but coud not do all of it. The remaining then I had to do it over the whatsapp with video calls. I do not like to do any selections over the phone as what you see in actual differs a bit in color when you see it on the phone. I had no choice since the work cannot stop.

I wanted different tiles for different sections of the home so it was a lot for me to do. The more you see the more confusing it gets. I must have visited almost 10 different shops and I could not even pick up one of them. At the end I just decided that I will now go to one shop and select all of it from one place itself. Thankfully I got one shop which has very good variety of tiles for all parts of the home. Bathrooms, living room, kitchen, steps, bedrooms, verandah, balconies, terrace these are all the places that I had to select for. At this shop I got a good variety to see and select from. The shop owner was also very helpful, he helped me a lot

The kitchen is what was started first and I am so glad to see the outcome of my selection. What do you think of these kitchen floor tiles. I like it a lot. I wanted something that I would enjoy watching it and this one is sure one of them.
image.png

The kitchen wall has also come out very well. Both the wall and floor tiles are blending very well with each other.
image.png

This is what I have selected for my Yoga room. I wanted something like a Mandala design for both of these spaces and I managed to get them.
image.png

The balcony is getting ready. These are the simpler ones
image.png

The architect made the layout for the bathroom walls and shared with me. I like this setting
image.png

Selection is one part of the job and then getting the right set up is another. If the right set up is not there then even the best of the selections can go wrong, and if the setting is done right then even the most simplest of designs will look attractive.
This one is a very simple design, but when set up in this manner, it looks very elegant.
image.png

The bedroom flooring will come up like this. It gives the wooden finish look. I would have loved to do the wooden flooring, but for this place it's not feasible with the climate. There is heavy rainfall in this part and it would spoil them very fast.
image.png

This brown one I selected for the main entrance verandah and then following with the cream one for the living room. The verandah tiles were the toughest part. I was not getting what I had in mind. This one is also not 100% to the idea that I had in mind, but then it is still the closest and I like the design on it which are again some of the mandala designs and they will look good at the entrance.
image.png

Quite a lot of work to do, it's going to take a long time. The overall progress is good. Now my next job is to work on the external garden area where again there are many challenges and lots of work to do.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency