Our Garden Furniture is ready

Since now I have a big outdoor space I also need some seating arrangements in that. It's nice to have an outdoor seating space where you can have a nice relaxed time. Selecting on garden furniture was quite a task for me. I found it more difficult then even selecting the normal furniture. There are many furniture shops in the city, but for garden furniture there are very limited shops and that too very few items on display. It took me more then a month to hunt and get furniture as per what I desired. There were lot of online options, but I did not want to go for online. In these things it is always better to see and select.

After a long hunt, finally I found one store which was catering to things that I had in mind. Honestly, I had no idea that garden furniture was so expensive. I was looking at metal and cane furniture and the prices here are exorbitant. There was plastic furniture option also for me, but I did not want to go in for that as those are very light weight and the place where my home is we have too much breeze and the plastic furniture would move with that kind of breeze and even get damaged.

I am happy for spending that long time in my hunt because the final output that I have is really good and satisfying. It's very sturdy, has good show and I am sure it's going to last me for many years. These are things which you do not keep buying often, so it better be good in the first time itself.

Here is our Garden dining set. I got 2 of these set made, so when joined it will become an 8 seater dining set.
IMG-20240603-WA0110.jpg

We also got a swing made, this is hubby's choice. He likes to have a swing in the garden.
IMG-20240603-WA0111.jpg

Our swimming pool chair, this was my idea, hubby had no interest in this one :-)
IMG-20240603-WA0112.jpg

Another small 2 seater for our bedroom balcony which overlooks the mountains.
IMG-20240603-WA0113.jpg

Right now all of this is still at the factory and it will be sent tomorrow to the site. It's been crazy coordinating the deliveries for all the items. Everything I have to send from the city, which is a 2.5 hours distance and the little stressful part is that the last 1 km road is not very good, so the driver has to be very careful to avoid any damage. Thankfully, so far everything has gone well and now this is the last transport to go in furniture. After that over the weekend I take one big transport and deliver all the home utility stuff which is the final task. Once all of the goods are sent by this weekend, then next week I will start arranging the home.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency