Welcoming Halloween before Christmas extinguishes this holiday

IMG-20180928-WA0000.jpeg

Hey everybody, I'm back again LOL

Hope you're having a great Tuesday, I want to talk about a curious event that happens every single year...

Here, in my country, we recently celebrated Love & Friendship month (equivalent to St. Valentine's Day in other countries).

The pic above was the gift my company gave us all... a delicious box full of cupcakes that I'm sure @thekitchenfairy would love to eat =D

Now we are in October, which has always been considered as Halloween month... Thirty one days dedicated to celebrate horror, watch some awesomes costumes, eat up candies and decorate pumpkins (this last one is not a tradition in Colombia, though).

halloween.jpg
Source

I would like to know whether what I'm about to tell you occurs around the globe or it's just here...

Anyone in his/her country has seen how Halloween has neither started and all existing malls and companies are promoting from now everytihng related to Christmas???? (I mean decoration, shopping, toys, the holiday itself)....

Halloween_Spirit_vs_Santa_Claus_TTG.png
Source

In my personal opinion, it's extremely annoying for me to see that, because of the fanaticism and the high consumer fever, all the malls and supermarkets are already decorating and putting in their racks all the Christmas-related products and we don't enjoy the joy and happiness of dressing up with funny costumes and everything Halloween represents...

Of course, Christmas season is beautiful 'cause you share more with your family in December more than the rest of the year, but let Christmas begin in December, not in September!!!!

I needed to take this annoyance out of me.....LOL

I hope you all enjoy these holidays in their respective dates and have fun at their time...

See you later, Steemians!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency