Witness Announcement for Sicarius

Hello Everyone!

Today is a very exciting day for me, as though I have been researching how to become one for a while, I finally decided to take the leap today as a Hive witness!

About me:

17159319_10208815062227073_1518322611706538596_o.jpg

My name is Sicarius (well, atleast around here) and I am originally from a rural Midwestern town in the United States with a population of less than 2,000 people. While growing up, I had a passion for technology and science, which lead me to becoming one of the earliest adopters of Bitcoin (though it was worth nothing at the time). I thought the technology was so cool and revolutionary that I even decided to do a Science Fair project on public key cryptography at the time! Nowadays, I would consider myself a bit of a polymath and an entrepreneur. However, I still find time to get involved in a few blockchain communities and do some dev work for a few open source projects in my free time.

Oh also, I love playing a couple of games on the hive blockchain (insert plug for Splinterlands, dcity, and cryptobrewmaster here).

Why become a Hive Witness?

As I watched the Hive community grow and saw the success of some of the games and dapps on the Hive blockchain, I started to ask myself how I could get more involved in the community. One of the ways I figured I could add value is doing some volunteer dev work, right now probably specifically helping in a volunteer effort to improve the documentation for developers on Hive as a whole. Another way I figured I could help is by helping to secure the network as a Hive Witness, which leads me to making this post today!

My witness should be up and running within the next couple hours, which is why I had made the post. I greatly appreciate the community I have been able to become a part of with Hive so far, and if some votes get thrown at my witness, I would greatly appreciate that as well!

Thank you for the support so far and anyone who supports my witness with their votes in the future!

Look out for the witness Sicarius which should appear enabled within the next couple of hours since writing this post!

All the best and to the moon!

-Sicarius

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency