HiveWatchers, Artificial intelligence, My friend Bala & ongoing discussion

I gotta be honest, I just had a verbal fight with my better half, just for touching the laptop & writing.

Tomorrow is a festival day in India & we are doing preparations, but since today's afternoon my mind is diverted, distracted, disturbed. Let me cut to the point.

Please please DO NOT start judging, please read full article.

Hive Watchers

  • People are people & greed drives people crazy (that includes me as well)
  • If Hive watchers won't do the job they do, people would start doing circle voting, vote farming & what not.
  • Hive watchers are doing great job (in my opinion)
  • Without them, hive & all tokens under hive-engine, value of those would fall like anything.
  • It is a pure loss for all.
  • No one really uses downvote & if they do, they do for outrage / anger / hate.
  • Hive watchers - for them, they have justification for each downvote.
  • They are like police / justice system (in my opinion) on Hive
  • Starting yesterday, I started following different downvote trails

image
source

Downvote doesn't mean that you loose your freedom of speech

  • If you think that, your post is going to be controversial, it is best to decline payout.
  • With that there won't be any downvotes or upvotes
  • And with that you'll still have your freedom of speech
  • That's - as far as I understand, but please correct me if I am wrong.

I am with @bala41288

  • Bala is a long time Hiver.
  • He is my inspiration.
  • He guided me to start hive-witness-node, he invited me to join IndiaUnited community.
  • He introduced me to lot of people on Hive.
  • He continuously motivated me to keep contributing on Hive & stay invested heavily on Hive.
  • I am here on Hive & lot of credit goes to him.

About AI Written posts

  • While writing code, I have started using ChatGPT & I also tweeted & LeoThreaded about it. I seek help from ChatGPT now. AI is not future, it's already here.
  • According to me, there is nothing wrong to ask AI, to correct the post / update the written article.
  • At the same time, I want to say that, I completely oppose the posts ENTIRELY written with AI.
  • Let's just agree that, posts completely written with AI, is nothing more than farming on Hive & it just causes loss for all of us.

What Hive watchers should have done / or should do?

  • Please please add a comment to the post - highlighting the issue in the post
  • 3 Comments - 3 warnings
  • Please talk to them respectfully
  • They are not piece of shit
  • Just because you've tons of Hive power, it doesn't grant you the power to humiliate people
  • Bala could have corrected the post immediately
  • Things could have been handled in better way
  • Asking them writing apology - hurts Ego
  • People would go to any extent for EGO
  • Don't mess with anyone's ego
  • Try finding a different solution.
  • Stop defining rules on how users should behave after warnings
  • Please let whole hive community define rules for it

Threats - WHOA

That escalated

image
image

More proofs HiveWatchers or Azircon

  • I have more evidence to proof that Azircon / HiveWatchers treat people the worse.
  • What's the point? you can find it on all over chain, everywhere.
  • Azircon doesn't like ActiFit posts - I stopped posting about it. I fear 🤷

What would I suggest?

  • I know it would be difficult for them to be good people when always dealing with bad people.
  • But, I still request them to keep doing what they are doing but treat people with respect.
  • Please justify the reason first - before any single downvote
  • Allow people to correct.
  • Put the user-evidence-post out (if user does't correct, if bad user stay arrogant, and keep posting spam / junk)
  • If you get approval from community for downvote, go ahead & downvote contents of users.

Both are equally important

  • To hive watchers

    • I support you but please start respecting hive users
    • Be their guiding force to write them better content
  • To hive users
    - Please bring more people on decentralised social media
    - And when you onboard them, please educate them well on how to post
    - Help them understand what is original content & what is plagiarism

Lots of love for #Hive, @bala41288
Hivewatchers, please don't disappoint me, I just started having little faith in you all.
I want peace, prosperity & harmony on Hive platform.

Cheers.
Have a good weekends
Happy Holi.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency