My First Hive PUD!

img_1109.png

img_1105.png

I’ve seen these Hive Power Up Day posts from @traciyork for a while now. I’ve always been tempted, but have alô always been too impatient and too concerned that it might be difficult, so any Hive I planned on powering up, I’ve always just done immediately.

But today I was ready. I’ve been saving my Hive up, waiting to convert to HBD when the price of Hive comes back up, so I had enough to afford trying to participate today!

The rules rally weren’t difficult to follow…

img_1106.png

…so I’m hoping I got this right!

Also, links are provided in the contest listing to make the UTC time conversion simple. There’s even a link to a countdown timer, letting you know whether or not the current #HivePUD is still active. As far as I can tell, it doesn’t get any easier than this!

Today I powered up 40 Hive. As I mentioned, I’d Ben planning on saving this to convert to HBD savings, but I thought this exciting contest was worth getting in on. Perhaps I’ll make it a monthly habit to throw a handful of Hive into PUD - it’s fun doing things together!

For those who are newer to this than myself, I would also point out that there is immediate return on delegating HP to @ecency. I’ve been increasing my delegation ever since I found this cool option, and have been really glad for it. Basically, you get a portion of the voting rewards back in liquid Hive - and it pays out daily! Currently I’m getting around 0.25 Hive everyday as a return on my delegation. My next goal with this is to delegate 1000 Hive - and I’m very close to this target! Perhaps today I can cross that threshold!

Good luck everyone, and happy #HivePUD!



Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.


img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, flutes, crypto talks, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency