Hello Again Hive! It's me, Sassy Cebuana✨

IMG_20220927_163911.png

First, I'd like to thank @acidyo @ocd @guiltyparties for being patient with me in recovering my account for the last six (6) days but to no avail. To all my hive friends who tried helping me out @glecerioberto @patsitivity @asasiklause @explorewithsasha and my siblings @jongcl @eeventuree @morenatravels who have been there for me as I shared my heavy heart with them. Thank you, I am forever grateful.

20220927_121500_0000.png

Yes, I just lost my hive account @sassycebuana that was more than a year old with more than 1000 Hive power, 300 plus followers and 2607 posts. It really is painful, up until now, it still hurts that much but I need to move forward and accept it already.

Why did it happen? I was careless during my last post When to Let go that during the copy pasting of my footer I accidentally copied my active key and post it on my post. Yes, too careless enough that all my hard work had completely vanished. Just after I quickly erased and removed it from my post 30-40mins after I was logged out to all my dapp (peakd, ecency and liketu). It won't allow me to upvote anyone and when I tried logging back in it says "you have no posting authority". I panicked, my hands trembled, I suddenly felt a pang on my chest. My tears is about to burst as I've tried logging in again but only to disappoint myself. It's such a cliché at such perfect timing about letting go that I'd lose my hive account just like that.

png_20220927_225505_0000.png

That account have been a great help to me and my daughter. It's been helping me a lot with our financial needs especially to my daughter's education. I have stopped blogging at my previous platform as well where I've earned through my paid ads because I have hive already. Hive for me is more than my home. I have made several friends who's been nothing but a blessing. Hive is a blessing for both of us, me and my daughter.

20220927_230611_0000.png

Hive brings me to different places. I can save up and travel because of hive. The thought of not being able to share my adventure and losing something that I have been relying on breaks my heart. I was hopeful that I can get the account back when I tried reaching out to acid and OCD since ocdwitness was my recovery account but it won't let me. It gives me an error that owner authority wasn't changed for the past 30 days but won't let me log in using my master key. I have sleepless nights because of it.

IMG_20220917_145726.jpg
Up until now, I still can't believe that it happened. How heartless can a person be, changing my keys just so I won't be able log in. To that someone, I pray and hope that it made you happy. I am taking it as a sign to keep on standing everytime I fall. You may be able to snatch it from me but you won't be able to stole my personality as Sassy Cebuana. I will still continue sharing my experience and adventures here on Hive. Thank you @acidyo for giving me this second chance to blog again. I wouldn't know how to recover without your help.

IMG_20220927_162156.png

From this day forward, I only hope nothing but the best for everyone on this platform. You are so blessed to be able to share your journey and earn at the same time. I hope to see everyone around and I can't wait to meet my hive friends this Thursday here in Cebu. It's been a while since the last time we have gathered together.

If you don't know me yet here's an intro post about me that I made a year ago.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJN52Virib49tbyfB9sZ7wuVGfF8PnFimMBkSp3pBufDSJMwhWPGrnXhyYt3up7CzUKSvB8ATNVvyMk14zHJ2ouEDRrqL36aGyqGZEP83vzR9y7AbQaJ.png

ABOUT ME

P.S.

This is a reminder not to post anything when you are exhausted and sleepy. People bound to commit mistakes and there are a lot of eyes lurking around waiting for an opportunity to attack. I've learned my lesson the hard way 😥

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
59 Comments
Ecency