Painted over my redraw! Windranger: Dota 2 ♥

Henlo! Since I've been gone for a while I thought I should still show my old works! The ones I've never got the chance to post hehe

If there's one thing I enjoy more than drawing, it's redrawing ♥ This was my first attempt to a dynamic pose back in 2017, and recently, I decided to paint over it (again)!


wr 2.png


Previous Versions ♥


2017


Untitled2.png
This was my very first attempt! I remember working on this for hours because I've never drawn anything with this much details~ I wasn't used to lineless art because this was one of my first few lineless ones so I was still very afraid to add shadows.


2018


Untitled2re.png
I decided to paint over it because I felt like I was a bit more experienced with drawing faces at this point. I also added a bunch of shadows because on the previous version, I was still very afraid to put values. Aaand!!! My noses were getting better ^^


2019


wr.jpg
I was mega happy with this piece because I actually took my time with the background and it turned out really nice! :> My anatomy is still very wonky so it's really a challenge for me. I redrew the face (for the nth time) because as I kept on drawing portraits, I learned more and more about faces! I even made a quick study on faces and had a lot of fun with it hehe

prac.jpg
It still needs a lot of work but I'm already really happy because there was a time where my noses looked like a thumb. Now, they look like actual noses! :>


I really enjoyed painting this over and over again! I love Windranger, I find her super fun to play and I'm happy to be able to draw her! I love redrawing my old stuff because it reminds me of how far I've come :') It makes me wanna get better every time ♥ It's especially motivating when I come to the point where I feel like I've reached my peak hehe


Bonus Art ♥


Back when I didn't have a drawing tablet, I used to fool around MS Paint and drew with a mouse and a curve tool! I still have my old MS paint drawings and one of them was of Windranger!


2014


12.png

(Back then, her name was still Windrunner. I just changed it to Windranger recently hehe)


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join our discord! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n

https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


I also have artstation and twitter! You can check em out here:
https://www.artstation.com/kothy
https://twitter.com/kothyyyy


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency