My Introductory Post

Hi Hive Community,

I’m Ann, from the Philippines. A work-from-home mom, a thinker, dreamer, believer, a nature-lover, and now a blogger.

My life has been spent mostly at home for the past three years since I work as a virtual assistant. It was a challenge saying goodbye to the corporate life in the BPO industry after over a decade, but, like other women who have prioritized their family above their careers, the sacrifices were well worth it.

My Writing Journey
A beginner here. My BPO job as a customer care representative has primarily improved my verbal communication skills, but not my writing abilities. For quite some time. I've accepted and believed that writing is my weakness. Then I realized that I have the power to change my own reality, so I'm changing that belief because why not? I can be who I want to be.

My Screen Name
When I was a kid, my aunt would to call me "Antot", and I just tweaked it a bit to "AnnThoughts", because from now on, I am sharing my thoughts rather than keep them to myself.

What to Expect from Me:

Inspire and Motivate
I want to share remarkable experiences and problems I've had and will face in the hopes of inspiring and encouraging others in similar situations.

Educate
I'm also fascinated by Neuro-Linguistic Programming (NLP) and the workings of the human mind. I've been reading books and watching videos about it, and it's just a fascinating subject; I'm sure you'd feel the same way.

Travel and Explore
Now that the Covid cases have slowed and the restrictions were lifted, I have more time to travel on my motorcycle, and I'd like to take you along on my trips and show you the beauty of my humble province, Albay, home of the majestic Mayon Volcano.

img_0.38652310137948276.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency