Pet Care as a Side Hustle

petcare.png

Have you ever thought about making money taking care of pets while their people are away?

It's a perfectly viable option for people who are really good with pets.

Check out the photo reel video below from my last job sitting with an American Bulldog named Biggie.

https://www.rover.com/scrapsbook/biggie-stay-with-riley-feb-26-2021/?utm_medium=email&utm_source=Responsys&utm_campaign=rover.58165942&utm_content=S_-19_-_Your_Rover_Reel_Copy&utm_term=03/05/2021

Basically people hire me to come into their home while they are away and make sure things stay in order and according to plan.

This is primarily because they are leaving their pets at home during their travels and they want to make sure they are well taken care of.

I also offer dog walking, timed visitations and even pet photography and artworks.

Pet care is a necessity as long as people value their pets wellbeing and happiness.

I personally had pets all throughout my childhood but life as an adult has made it difficult to keep a pet of my own.

This is where pet care comes in for me!

20201224_135036_hdr.jpg

It enables me to have the cuddly bubbly loving relationship of several pets without having to make a commitment to housing them.

I see it as a win win for every party involved.

The client knows that their home and pet are safe and you get paid to keep everyone happily moving forward about their business.

I highly recommend offering pet care services if you love pets and have a knack for calming down scared animals or just caring for animals.

You can start your own pet care company or use Rover like I do!

Rover charges a 20% fee but they are great because they offer you a bonded and insured stay on your jobs while they host the platform and advertise your profile to potential clients.

Another aspect of this job is that it allows you to make money while working from home.

On the side I am able to freelance labor, IT, writing and design while I do petsitting so its kind of the foundation that allows me to keep going.

It is a super cool gig and I think anyone would enjoy it so I hope if you have a chance to try it out you will!


Thanks for reading and if you enjoyed this content please do me a huge favor and drop a comment letting me know that Im atleast doing something right!

I love what I do and I hope that I have been able to introduce a new hustle to some of you to help you grow your wealth and income.

In the future, I aim to get certified in dog training and grooming and be able to invest into land and a facility for boarding.

Thanks again for your support!

Much love to you all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency