[ENG/ESP] How do you show love to your pet? #lovemypets

pets_Mesa de trabajo 1.png

Hi All!

I came across a "How do you show love to your pet?" contest #lovemypets and thought it would be nice to post just because most of the time I'm talking about my pets and what they do daily.

I have two cats, one called Whisky and the other Buffy, I picked those names because when I adopted the first one, a friend of mine visited me and met her when she didn't have a name yet.

My friend started to call out random names of persons, food and drinks, when she said Whisky the cat meowed, I called her that and she replied again with a meow, so that was enough for me to decide to call her that. And Buffy is called like that simply because I'm a huge Buffy the Vampire Slayer fan.

whisky.jpg
Whisky is a calico cat as you can see because of her three colored fur. She was left on the street back in 2013, I never knew if she was abandoned or if she escaped, when I found her I posted her picture on social networks and waited to see if someone recognized her, but no one knew her. I took her to the vet and he told me she was 10 months old and had just been sterilized, she still had the stitches. Seeing no one was looking for her I gave her a home, and I have to say she's been a good companion, she simply makes me happier just by being by my side, I live alone so I guess we found each other.

Buffy is younger, I adopted her by the end of 2016, I wanted her before she was even born. A friend from work told me her cat would have kittens and was looking good homes for the kittens, she couldn't keep them all although she wanted to.

She gave her to me when she was 1 month old, she was so tiny, the little black kitten fit in my hand, now she is as big as my whole leg when she's lying down, she looks like a panther.

The two of them are always near me when I'm home, even now they're with me while I write this.

They have different personalities, Whisky is more affectionate, she likes to sleep over my stomach, or rest on my lap. And Buffy on the other hand is kinda the opposite, she moves away if you want to pet her, that's why when she decides to rest using me as a pillow is a real privilege.

Both are lovably on their own way, I'm always getting them boxes to play with, I buy toys but they always ignore them and decide to play with random things around the apartment, and every friday night they know is their time to get their treats, I feed them very well but those days at night I give them the wet food they love, they have their favorite brand and I give them that when I eat my favorite junk food on weekends, you could say it's our end of the week treat.

las dos.jpg

My dad tells me they're spoiled and I can't deny it, they're the queens of the place and I'm just here to provide them food and a warm, safe place to live in. I bet they smirk at me every time they see me cleaning their litter box but it's ok, as long as they let me watch them being cute with the things they do I'll be their human slave.

So that was all for now. See you later!
¡Hola a todos!

Me encontré con un concurso de "como muestras amor a tu mascota" #lovemypets y pensé que estaría bien publicar algo solo porque la mayor parte del tiempo me la paso hablando sobre mis mascotas y lo que hacen a diario.

Tengo dos gatas, una llamada Whisky y la otra Buffy, escogí esos nombres porque cuando adopté a la primera una amiga me visitó y la conoció cuando aun no tenía nombre.

Mi amiga comenzó a decir al azar nombres de personas, comida y bebidas, cuando dijo Whisky la gata maulló, la llamé así y respondió otra vez con un "miau" así que eso me bastó para decidir nombrarla así.

Whisky es una gata calico como pueden ver por su pelaje tricolor. Ella fue dejada en la calle en el 2013, nunca supe si abandonada o si escapó, cuando la encontré publiqué su foto en redes sociales y esperé a ver si alguien la reconocía pero nadie dijo nada. La llevé al veterinario y me dijo que tenía 10 meses de edad y recién estaba esterilizada, aún tenía las puntadas. Ya que nadie la buscaba le di un hogar, y debo decir que ha sido una buena compañera, simplemente me hace feliz con solo estar a mi lado, vivo sola así que supongo que nos encontramos mutuamente.

Buffy es mas joven, la adopté a finales del 2016, la quería desde antes que naciera. Una amiga del trabajo me dijo que su gata tendría gatitos y les estaba buscando buenos hogares, no se los podía quedar aunque quisiera.

Me la dio cuando tenía un mes de nacida, era tan pequeña, la gatita negra cabía en mi mano, ahora es tan grande como mi pierna cuando está acostada, parece una pantera.

Las dos siempre están junto a mi cuando estoy en casa, aun ahora están conmigo mientras escribo esto.

buffy.jpg

Tienen personalidades diferentes, Whisky es mas cariñosa, le gusta dormir sobre mi estómago o descansar en mi regazo. Buffy por otro lado es lo opuesto, se aleja si la quieres acariciar, por eso cuando decide descansar usándome de almohada es todo un privilegio.

Las dos son encantadoras a su modo, siempre les ando consiguiendo cajas para que jueguen, les compro juguetes pero siempre los ignoran por jugar con cualquier cosa del departamento, y cada viernes por la noche saben que es su día de conseguir sus premios, las alimento muy bien pero en esos días por la noche les doy la comida húmeda que tanto les encanta, tienen su marca favorita y se las doy cuando yo como mi comida chatarra favorita en fines de semana, se puede decir que es nuestro premio de final de semana.

Mi papá me dice que están muy consentidas y no lo puedo negar, son las reinas del lugar y yo solo estoy aquí para proporcionarles comida y un lugar cálido y seguro para vivir. Apuesto a que sonríen cada que me ven limpiando su arenero pero está bien, mientras me dejen mirarlas siendo simpáticas con todo lo que hacen seré su esclava humana.


En fin, eso fue todo por ahora ¡Nos vemos luego!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency