Daily snapshots of Hivemind

If you don't have a private steemd, the initial sync. time of the Hivemind takes around 6-7 days. This is indeed quite a time to wait.

In order to make that process faster. I have decided to distribute daily Hivemind database snapshots. If you're interested in running a Hivemind node, then you can import this snapshot before running hive sync.

I have made a test install on a fresh server and it took 4 hours to catch up with the block production. (Includes download time, gunzipping, restoring, etc.)

Instructions

Update: See the detailed instructions to restore this snapshot.

Limitations (Important)

  • Dump file is compatible for PostgreSQL 10.

  • There is a simple Python script creates snapshots, every day at 12:30 CET. It takes around 1.5 hours to complete the backup. Therefore, if you want to download the file, check the state.txt on the server. If it says, 'backup in progress', wait until it's complete. Then proceed with downloading. Otherwise, what you download will be a corrupted file.

  • The snapshot includes an additional index on posts_cache table, on author column.

Vote for me as a witness

I do my best to support the blockchain with my skills. If you like what I do, consider casting a vote on via Steemconnect or on steemit.com.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency