Fifth Hive Meet Up & Why Am Beyond Grateful!


Untitled design (12).png


During our meetup on the last 3rd of October at my place, my plan was to surprise everyone with food that my sister, @gerel, and I prepared but it was the other way around! I was the one who got surprised with this lovely bouquet of flowers and a huge card with the sweetest print on it “The Best Sweetheart In The World”! When they handed it to me, I didn’t even realize that tears poured down my cheeks and there was no way I could hold it. If only I’ve read guidelines on how much crying is too much because is day suppose to be for the celebration of our third month on onboarding program* and our newfound community or we call it, our new family!

DSCF9617.JPG

DSCF9603.JPG

DSCF9634.JPG

DSCF9638.JPG

DSCF9663.JPG

DSCF9656.JPG

DSCF9646.JPG

DSCF9696.JPG

DSCF9621.JPG
DSCF9620.JPG

DSCF9630.JPG

DSCF9619.JPG


Before the meetup, I was determined to make all the food from scratch, good thing my sister is here to help me do all the prep work. I prepared the pie crust for the apple pie three days before this event and prepared the pizza dough the day before. I was exhilarated to finally share my pizza creation with everyone because this is one of my favorite dishes to make and who doesn’t love pizza?

Going back to my Hive family's generosity, I cannot skip this point that everyone who was behind this surprise ambush really planned it well. How could they do this when I spent a lot of time doing my eye makeup and to think that am running out of concealer, lol!

I am humbled and grateful for everyone’s effort in making me one of the happiest people in the Universe that day. It may sound cliche but that’s just how I felt that day, and how I wish it would be the same every day but then again, what is the point of living on earth without going through difficult times or experience disappointments. Thus, we could use those as our foundation and would teach us how to get through even the darkest days.

To: @sassycebuana @explorewithsasha @gerel @jongcl @cheerupwithjl @itsmiessyonpeakd @asasiklause @swaycanete

Words are not enough to express how much happiness you guys have brought and I so grateful I have you all on my back!

DSCF9714.JPG

DSCF9733.JPG

DSCF9749.JPG

DSCF9742.JPG

At first, I was reluctant if I should even share this card and this story here but I am proud of everyone on our team for showing unconditional love. This is what gives me the strength to continue the vision and goals that I have for our team.

Design.png

I thank these amazing people in our team for their constant support:
@sassycebuana @explorewithsasha @gerel @jongcl @cheerupwithjl @jeennicious @byaaaheelou @itsmiessyonpeakd @hiraya @asasiklause @eeventuree @morenatravels @gwenfinity @swaycanete @kcwonders @filipinajourney @meysa @wandersoul @sellennee @thejoeprocess @hannahs.journey @gioxide.arts @uebermensch @aldrinadventurer @blankgamer8 @chriscapes @simpledemple @zakiyahzayn @charisse.craves @ate.eping @carlito.writes

DSCF9664.JPG

DSCF9667.JPG
DSCF9669.JPG

DSCF9673.JPG

DSCF9684.JPG

DSCF9699.JPG


Even though I told everyone to not bring any food since me and @gerel prepared a lot of food already I thank the following sponsors:
@explorewithsasha for sponsoring the roasted chicken,
@sassycebuana, @jongcl, @swaycanete for the beers
@meysa for the homemade dessert
@cheerupwithjl for the pamper session


This is so far the fifth meetup I have hosted since we have been on OCD’s onboarding program and it has always been a pleasure to share this experience with everyone who took their time to be with us and learn new things, not just about Hive but the essence of true humanity. Even though the process might be slow but that’s how we do it in our team; we focus on helping each other in our little ways and that’s what’s more valuable.

DSCF9665.JPG

For more photos of our Hive events and Hive Meetups, check out our FB page.

Read more about our Hive Meet from our awesome team members:



Update on the upcoming Hivelloween Party:

Earth Tone Minimalist Diagram Work-Life Balance Instagram Post.gif
Poster made by @sassycebuana

DSCF9823.JPG

DSCF9834.JPG

DSCF9832.JPG

DSCF9847.JPG

DSCF9822.JPG

DSCF9829.JPG

DSCF9840.JPG

DSCF9809.JPG


Yesterday my sister @gerel, and I went to Harold's Hotel to meet one of the Sales Managers and discussed the things that we both needed to know to reserve the venue, and @sassycebuana generously shared her time and came over to our place to discuss some things that we needed for this event.

So far we have 11 people who have confirmed to join the event and we are there are so many things going on right now since we are a little over two weeks only before the event, we'll be busy doing all the preparations and will keep the Hive community updated.

To not miss any announcements on Hive events, follow us on our FB page.


Xo,

Gil
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
71 Comments
Ecency