Another Hive Meet Up!



Soft Pink Reminder Facebook Post.png


I have been looking forward to another meet-up but I didn't think it would be right after seven days from when I hosted the last one. We have so many things going on right now, with the team growing rapidly I know my appointed onboarded leaders; @sassycebuana and @explorewithsasha are already feeling the weight on their shoulders. So, I thought I'd invite them for a simple lunch together with a few of our OCD's onboarded members in Cebu.

DSCF8788.JPG

DSCF8789.JPG

photos from @gerel



The night before the meet up, while I got busy taking care of my baby, @gerel started cooking her specialty that she adopted from my mom's secret recipe, maja blanca ( coconut pudding with sweet corn kernels). She also prepared the meat and vegetables for the pancit (a Filipino noodle dish with mixed vegetable/meat) and for the meat dish season the pork chops with salt and pepper so it helps tenderize the meat.

I know my sister, @gerel is the same as me, we both get that feeling of relaxation and sort of meditative feeling when we're cooking or prepare dishes in the kitchen. It's sort of calming and it's a nice way to take a break from whatever hustle and bustle of everyday life.

I admit it wasn't been an easy week for my leaders and some members who I had some responsibilities, and owe it to them for giving all their best.

241447648_545258999891438_6811059555001038385_n.jpg

241695762_605769870414595_2268456204437189580_n.jpg

The day of the meet up, @gerel prepared all the food and since I didn't have enough time to cook a dish, I ordered barbecue pork belly, some Filipino desserts and one of my favorite empanadas from Lowel, our newspaper delivery guy for the condo (it's nice to know that their are still people who buys newspaper now a days, I always love the smell of newspaper), and everyone who came also brought something to share; @itsmiessyonpeakd ordered roasted chicken, @hiraya brought some chocolate cake, some yummy ripe mango from @sassycebuana, and one of my weakness dessert, donuts from @explorewithsasha and @cheerupwithjl.

DSCF8830.JPG

DSCF8832.JPG

DSCF8829.JPG

DSCF8836.JPG

DSCF8835.JPG

DSCF8828.JPG

It was then I realized we had so much food so after we cleaned up the table, @gerel put some food in containers for everyone to bring home!

I wanted to invite more people from my group but unfortunately they the notice that I received from the adin was only maximum of two visitors only, but of course, I as you all know I don't like following some rules. =p

Throwing some gatherings like this makes me really happy and the bond that you create as team becomes more than just a community. You develop that friendship that you think you would from this person. And this is the reason why I invited some these Hivers, because we all have different personalities but we actually enjoy discovering each others characters.

DSCF8881.JPG

241468328_385350142960230_2895736576606128739_n.jpg

241533834_246179873937844_7937097181716945441_n.jpg

DSCF8882.JPG


Since @ybanezkim26 could not in us this day because he took some time to be with nature, (and he really deserves a break too), I decided to invite @cheerupwithjl since it's his rest day, and I also how good he is when it comes to explaining things that he understood about Hive. So, I discussed with him my plan of assigning him as a speaker if we ever do another Seminar in Cebu in the future.

Although we discussed things about Hive; the call to action reports, finishing the Hive ID's, delegating Hive to OCD, upcoming activity to visit one of the resorts in the mountainside of Cebu, the upcoming Halloween party (venue, cost, activities, and more materials to use) I wanted everyone to take a little break from Hive. So, we took our time to chitchat about normal lives and having @itsmiessyonpeakd and @hiraya that day made more fun and full of laughter.

It's time for me to @cheerupwithjl's talent and the behind-scenes of our photoshop ops! He did @itsmiessyonpeakd and @hiraya's make-up that day. Look how talented JL is!


It was definitely a food, friends, and full fun pack day!

mj-pagebreak-5png.png


For more visibility of this post, your support through upvote and reblog is much appreciated. Also, feel free to share on your social media accounts. Thank much! ❤️

Signature Photo with logos edit2.png

social media.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency