Another Hive Cebu Meet Up For OCD's Onboarded Members!


Colorful Creative Happy Birthday Instagram Post (3).png


I mentioned before that I was going to host a different meet up for my other onboarded members because I group them into two so it’s easier for me to set up a group meeting since it's hard to find a place that accepts group gatherings while the City is on MECQ (Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine).

Last Friday, my sister, @gerel and I left thirty minutes early to meet everyone at Ayala Mall. We were going to meet at Krispy Kreme but then when my sister and I got there, we saw all the chairs on the side flip upside down on the table and then we saw the sign take out only.

Then @asasiklause arrived and suggested we go to Starbucks then let sent a message on the FB chat group on the new location but we got more people coming, we had to leave Starbucks since we needed to do social distancing. Finally, we found a new location, Tovolata, one of my favorite Italian restaurants in town restaurant in town. With @asasiklause help, since he used to work at this company as a manager, the people that are working that day were his colleague. So we sat in the outdoor dining area and started our agenda right after I ordered our appetizers and antipasto platter to share with everyone.

DSCF8670 - Copy.JPG

DSCF8672.JPG

DSCF8683 - Copy.JPG




A Summary of topics we had discussed;

  • Recap on different roles of Hive keys
    I had my members explained the different roles of the Hive keys. @asasiklause and @cheerupwithjl explained the different usage of the four Hive keys. I like how @cheerupwithlj confidently elaborated his explanation of what are four hive keys usage and gave some examples.
  • Back up hive keys through offline storage
    Worst comes to worst, something happens to your mobile, tablet, laptop or any online storage you may have, it is better to have another option of backing up your Hive keys and it is through offline storage.
    Call to action:
    Write the Hive Keys in a notebook dedicated to these keys only and save it in a safe place.

  • Email Protection & security measures for external transactions outside Hive
    Call to action:
    Recommended to download Protonmail and use it for your Binance transactions, for example: withdrawal of Hive to Binance
    Set up biometrics if available on your Binance and & Protonmail account.

  • Discussed Witnesses & it’s roles; focusing on OCD witness
    Since our team is under OCD Onboarding Program. We get upvoted automatically depending on the quality of our blogs.
    @ybanezkim26 also shared his insights about the role of the Witnesses and the history of the Hive was it created.

  • Difference between Hive, Hive Power & HBD

  • Quality Content
    I shared my thoughts on the importance of being creative in Hive. We represent Hive as a whole, so my goal is for everyone in my community to take pride in their work and being a Hiver.

  • Other call to actions follow up;
    Register to @poshtoken at https://hiveposh.com/
    Follow Fb Community Page: @hivecebubloggers

  • Discussed upcoming event;
    September 24: Day trip to Busay for the Launch of Cebu Mini Golf

    October: Hive Halloween Party
    Tentative date for Halloween Party is October 30th, 2021

    December: Hive Christmas Party



A couple of minutes after we finished the discussion and finished the delicious food, we surprised @ybanezkim26 with a small cheesecake as an extended birthday celebration.

DSCF8709 - Copy.JPG
Happiest birthday again to you, Kim!

DSCF8705 - Copy.JPG

DSCF8718.JPG


It was a little over two-hour gather and I wished I could have some more time but as you all know I am a full-time mom so I need to get home before dinner time.

It was surely a long day for me but I bet it was the same way for everyone who joined me that day and others have to go to work after our meeting.

I truly appreciate their commitment to this community. It was fun seeing everyone laugh and smile despite this pandemic crisis. The world needs to move once in for all.

Here are some photos for you to flick through:

DSCF8636 - Copy.JPG

DSCF8635 - Copy.JPG

DSCF8679 - Copy.JPG

DSCF8680 - Copy.JPG

DSCF8695 - Copy.JPG

DSCF8702 - Copy.JPG

DSCF8686 - Copy.JPG

DSCF8665.JPG


hive cebu bloggers community (3).png

Update on OCD's Onboarded members under my Sign Up Link who joined this meet up:
@explorewithsasha
@cheerupwithjl
@jeennicious
@asasiklause

To @gerel who took all the photos and for @ybanezkim26 for joining us and sharing his insights on Hive.

We have a newbie who joined us that day, Riza. She's almost done with her introduction post and another blog that she will share here. She was also kind to drop me and my sister, @gerel at our place. I look forward to her journey here.

Stay tuned for more fun Hive Gatherings & Activities!

mj-pagebreak-5png.png

Check out our previous Hive Cebu Meet:
Hive Meet Up and Mentorship with OCD's Onboarded Members

Skandinavian Collage Catalogue Style Mood Board Photo Collage Instagram Post (2).png


mj-pagebreak-5png.png


For more visibility of this post, your support through upvote and reblog is much appreciated. Also, feel free to share on your social media accounts. Thank much! ❤️

Signature Photo with logos edit2.png

social media.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency