My Hive Intro : Hello, It's Simple Demple!

0001-5332580008_20210804_140817_0000.png

Hello Everyone! My name is Kathrine Demple but my friends, colleagues and my family call me Pong, Dempz, Poy, Demple with an E not with an I. Why on earth am I here? Well, my dear friend (coffee/ gym/ travel/ food/ shopping/ goto) buddy @sassycebuana, had convinced me to finally sign up here in hive and so I'm here!

0001-5336992737_20210804_161741_0000.png

She help me come up with my username @simpledemple. I just agree with it though. Aside from coming up with my username, she also told me anything I needed to know about Hive and honestly, I'm still having a hard time figuring it out. I'm not really that techy, and I needed a friendly user interface but she guided me all throughout. She even edited the photos for me! (Oh diba!) She's such a supportive friend.

20210724_141907.jpg

I joined because she convinced me and let me read her one month journey here. We have so many things in common, aside from writing though, but with @sassycebuana 's help, I would love to share our adventures here and my love for coffee or anything that is worth sharing.

DSC_0734 (1).jpg

So let me tell you about where I came from and what I am doing here in Cebu. I came here in Cebu to work that's why I met my beautiful friends. Guess where I came from? I'm from the beautiful province of Surigao Del Sur. I was born and grew up there and I just came in Cebu last 2012 to work here. When I first came here, there are words that I barely understood because we uses a different dialect in Surigao which is (Surigaonon). Although, I understand Cebuano and can converse in Cebuano too.

IMG_20210507_192007 (1).jpg

I will be sharing here our random coffee dates, fitness journey, beach travel and whatever it is that I feel like sharing. I wanted to congratulate my Sassy friend too @sassycebuana for her first month here that we both celebrated yesterday (expect a blog post about it on her blog) and treated me with her blog earnings. I promise that I will treat you next time with Hive earnings too? :)

DSC_0027.jpg

Shout out to all Cebu Hivers too, I can't wait to meet you all. She's been bragging about you guys and I look forward to meeting you all!

Screenshot_20210804_162902.jpg

Marajao Karajaw Hivers! (Thank you Very Much)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency