Chicken Lasagna

Hi Foodies,

Happy Friday Everyone. Hope everything is going good at your side. I was making Chicken Lasagna today for Iftari so I though I should click images and share the recipe here. Hope you will love this. Its not quick and so easy to make but the end result always turns into delicious dish. My husband loved it so much and I made today as per his wish.

I don't know how will you find the below images which I clicked in low light due to rainy days are here. Cloudy weather always made me worry because I love to capture and shoot videos in natural light. Well, I tried my best. Without further due, let's begin with the post.

Chicken Lasagna


Chicken Lasagna is an Italian dish which is originated from Italy but everyone is making in their own way just like I created by adding few ingredients to make it spicy. I love a bit spicy and tangy flavour of this dish so I used spices accordingly but you can adjust them as per your choice.

Let's get started with recipe:

Chicken Mince Preparation

⚡️ Ingredients:

NameQuantity
Oil2-3 tbsp
Chopped Onion2 piece
Ginger & Garlic1tbsp
Chicken Mince750gm
Turmeric1tsp
Saltto taste
Red Pepper1tsp
Tomato Puree4tbsp
Chilli Garlic Sauce4tbsp
Oregano1/2 tsp
Thyme1/2 tsp
Chopped Capsicum1 piece

💫 Method:

  1. First off, take a pan, add oil and sauté onions well

  2. Now add ginger and garlic paste and mix well until you feel its aroma

  3. Add chicken mince and cook very well

  4. In the meantime, add all spices and along with chilli garlic sauce and tomato purée

  5. Add water and let it cook for 10 minutes or until the mince cooked very well

  6. Its ready now and turn off the flame and keep aside

I added the above mentioned ingredients to make this below mixture.

IMG_9419.jpg


For White Sauce

NameQuantity
Oil1tbsp
Butter2tbsp
All Purpose Flour2tbsp
Fresh Milk2 cups
Oregano1tsp
Saltto taste
Black Pepper1tsp
Basil Leaves1tsp
Pizza Cheese1/2 cup

💫 Method:

  1. For the white sauce, add oil into a fry pan

  2. Add 2tbsp all purpose flour and roast it well

  3. Now add fresh milk gradually to avoid lumps

  4. Add all of the dry spices and mix well

  5. Turn off the flame when it gets thickened

You will get the end result look like this.

IMG_9418.jpg


ASSEMBLING


1 . You need to take an oven proof pan and add white sauce at the bottom of the pan so that lasagna sheets get sticks to it

IMG_9420.jpg

2 . Layer the boiled lasagna sheets in the second step

IMG_9421.jpg

3 . Now layer the prepared chicken mince on top of the lasagna sheets

IMG_9422.jpg

4 . Pour the white sauce on it.

IMG_9423.jpg

5 . Repeat it twice the whole process once again and at the end add the shredded cheese on top layer

IMG_9424.jpg

6 . You can garnish it with black olives, jalapeños or capsicum

7 . Place this pan inside the preheated oven at 180 degree for about 10-15 minutes which really depends on your oven type

8 . At the end, you will get the product look like this

IMG_7434.jpg

Hope you enjoyed every bit of this post thoroughly. If you like this post then please consider upvoting it. It really means a lot.

Enjoy❣️

"Follow @foodchunk for more such recipes"

SOCIAL: Instagram YouTube


💃 I blog about food recipes that are tested and tried. Follow me if you have the same niche. I would love to have a connection with you. 💃


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency