Preview of new music video work

Later today at 5pm sees the release of this music video I’ve been working on towards the end of this Summer.

I produced/directed/shot/cut this little gem, which happened bit by bit slowly over the course of a couple of months (for various reasons - mainly pandemic and availability related issues)

img_7231.jpg

It’s for Paul Morricone of the Scaramanga Six, for his new solo album ‘Cruel Designs’ which is released on Friday 4th December 2020.

Here is his album cover, which I said to him reminds me of a 60’s/70’s country singers LP sleeve and he says that’s exactly what he was aiming for.. the ‘charity shop find’ look!

img_7248.png

I also took that photo too. My first ever album cover photo, by total accident/happening.

The song I’ve made the video for is called ’If I Could Remember My Dream’ and is an epic moody orchestral track with belting vocals.

img_7235.jpg

I wanted to shoot something that looked and felt a bit like a classic thriller or gangster drama for it, and that’s what we did.
I’ve been inspired a bit by watching Breaking Bad and it’s subsequent spinoff show Better Call Saul.
Both grippingly dramatic and beautifully shot - but with their fair share of sniper style moments 😁

The full video has some cool visuals with twists and turns, and is probably the most ‘narrative’ based video I’ve done in a long time, if probably ever. It feels like a little short film.

The videos goes live later today at 5pm on Paul’s social channels.
I’ll be sure to share links here for those who appreciate big melodic moody tracks!
Til’ then :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency