Samantha Saves Kitty Lives...

I was scratching out a reply/comment thingy to @curatorcat here in Hive-landia, or what I call Kit-landia. C.C, I call him, is a really cool West Coast Cat. But I am still waiting for him to acknowledge my greatness. LOL MOL (meow out loud) I do have a kitty krush on him.

(Yᴏᴜ ᴄᴀɴ sᴇᴇ ʜɪs ᴘᴏsᴛ ʜᴇʀᴇ) ---> Curator Cats post about adopting kittens...

Hey C.C. <---(Hɪs ᴘᴀɢᴇ ʜᴇʀᴇ), Maybe we can totally take over and RULE this place while all the dogs just sit there... Wagging and drooling, waiting for the... Good Doggy pat on the heads.

Those dogs really need to take a look at how we do things. It is so much less work to just let the hoomans worship, wag, and drool over us.

Rescue Kittens are my specialty. Here are just a few..:

A kitten we call "Weezer"
(Wᴇᴇ Oɴᴇ ᴡᴇ ᴏʀɪɢɪɴᴀʟʟʏ ɴᴀᴍᴇᴅ ʜᴇʀ)

Screenshot_20180904-001957.png

Weezer is a rescue kitten we ended up keeping. We had found a home for her. But it failed to come thru, so we just kept her...

Then there was this April Fools Kitten...

See me and my human @krazzytrukker save him from a horrible death on a Mississippi highway. He was only a few weeks old. His Momma was killed crossing the road with him.

(sᴇᴇ ʜɪs ʀᴇsᴄᴜᴇ ᴠɪᴅᴇᴏ ʜᴇʀᴇ) ---> Miracle Kitten Rescue

Screenshot_20200912-231137.jpg

We just call him "Lil' Guy" now. My human says He is the roughest rescue we have ever had. He has tested every bit of the hoomans patience and love. He is a monster bully attack kitty that has to be kept separated from the others when not supervised. I say he is really just a hyper, high strung, crazy cat that took a pretty good shot to the head when only 2 weeks old. A tough guy, and a survivor is what he is. He travels in the truck with us and He really is... "Hell on Wheels!"

It has been a few months since we have rescued a kitten.
Time is a little different for us kitty kats, we age much faster than humans. I am now 60+ cat years old. I am a senior citezen in cat years.

Did You know that my friend and cat person @galenkp here in the Hive had a best friend and kitty named Merlin. And he lived to be 22 hoomans years old. That is amazing! It seems short to the hoomans, but to us cats, that is a really long life. I hope I can live that long?

I found a great site that explains how cat years relate to humans.

Screenshot_20210919-110957_Brave_1.png

(Sᴇᴇ ɪᴛ ʜᴇʀᴇ) --->
Cat Years vs. Human Years

It has been 11 hooman yrs. since my rescue here at MY Pookyville Cat Ranch... The silly humans think this place belongs to them. R.O.F.M.M.H.A.O... (ʳᵒˡˡᶦⁿᵍ ᵒⁿ ᵗʰᵉ ᶠˡᵒᵒʳ ᵐᵉᵒʷᶦⁿᵍ ᵐʸ ʰᵃᶦʳʸ ᵃˢˢ ᵒᶠᶠ)

Anyways I was purring about some of our many rescues. I am sooo glad we found an awesome home for most of the little furr balls. My Hooman wanted to keep them all! And He really loved this black kitten, he said it was hard to let him go.

Here is Boo... A June 2021 rescue. AKA: "Gʀᴇᴀsᴇ Sᴘᴏᴛ"

IMG_20210602_081205_01.jpg

We found this little black furr ball at a delivery site. The workers there said he had been abandoned with no sign of momma kitty or sibs anywhere for over two weeks. The workers were leaving food for him and calling him Grease Spot, they figured he would get run over in the busy parking lot. But not one of them in two weeks saved him? Hoomans are not all good ones like ours are C.C.

Boo has an awesome hooman and a home where he is sure to be worshipped. When we got there to deliver Grease Spot. His human had already bought him toys and a really nice bed to sleep in. Had a name picked out. So that is the rescue story of "Boo."

And here is a photo of Boo now, a few weeks ago. Look at how he is growing. And yes his hoomans is a Halloween fanatic. So that is why his name is... Boo.

68895.jpeg

Me showing the rescue kitten Boo how to drink from the water fountain.

Screenshot_20210919-101217_Gallery.png

Screenshot_20210919-100803_Gallery.png

I hope You C.C. can accept a kitten or Two 100..? A couple of my adopted ranch mates here do not get along very well and have to be separated when not supervised...

Good luck on your new adopted siblings adventure. I hope everyone gets along, it is a gamble, but one worth taking. I hope we see lots of photos and posts from you about this when the humans get their butts in gear and save some kittens. They need to know it is like winning the life lottery for us when really cool humans rescue and worship us like ours do.

Strohs...

Last time I was out on the west coast where You live. Near a place called... "Seattle" is what my human called it..? My human put a rescue kitty in my truck for a few long, long weeks, Strohs is her name, and she still just does not like me to this day. She hisses and growls at me, and that just makes me want to attack her. I forgive her tho, as Strohs kitty came from an abusive situation. It has taken the hoomans nearly 5 years just to be able to touch and pet her. Poor little lady is really broken. But slowly on her way back to trusting and loving again.

Here are a few screen grabs from our 2017 Seattle road trip turnaround.

Screenshot_20210919-085615_Gallery.png

Screenshot_20210919-085535_Gallery.png

Screenshot_20210919-085428_Gallery.png

This post here I have scratched out about what we do here at the Pookyville Cat Ranch. Rescue kittens and all. Started out as a simple comment/reply to the most awesome west coast kitty here in the Hive.

I hope the few short rescue stories made you smile. Even us cats, who know you worship us, we still live to see you smile, pet, rub, scratch, play and most important of all...

Feed Us..!

Thanks for stopping by!

Sammi Hood Ornament 2015-04-10.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency