"Short Post (For #HiveBloPoMo)" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

This is actually my 2nd post today. My first was a new "Punktronic Disco Dirge" episode (#32), so if you're in the mood to hear some interesting tunes, or you're curious to see what I did for the cover this time, go ahead and look for that.

Meanwhile, I made a new-style drawing on my phone (using the same, old app, but experimenting with a "brush" that I've never used before. (It ended up being a simulated airbrush, which is cool.) Here's what I came up with...

img_0.7422196850580034.jpg

Let's see.... Anything else? There was one thing, a dinosaur, about seven stories tall, rampaged down the alley eating all the flowers it could see and bellowing about capital gains taxes. Our neighbor, an 85 year old, ex-C.I.A. negotiator, tried to talk the dinosaur down from his frothy rampage, but only succeeded in getting his R.V. stomped on before the ancient lizard stubbed its toe on a titanium greenhouse and ran off crying.

Oh! And the icecream man came by! That was awesome....

Okay. Enough bullshit. This was post #28 of 30 in the April #HiveBloPoMo challenge!!! ALMOST DONE! Woooooo!

Thanks for stopping by!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency