#TuesdayThoughts Ep. 5 - Life after #HiveBloPoMo

During the month of November I randomly joined the challenge to write everyday! I say randomly cause I saw a tweet by @jeanlucsr just the day before.

The challenge was/is run by @TraciYork no prizes, no specific rules just a great way to get produce content everyday for the whole month of November..

And so I did, at first it was again... Kind of at random but soon I set out to get it in order 😃.
I came up with a weakly schedule (some fun suggestions by @fionasfavourites who was there since the start) of topics to help keep the writing on a higher level.
Here's the recap: Monday :#MotivationMonday
Tuesday: #TuesdayThoughts
Wednesday is open
Thursday: #TravelThursday (which kinda goes hand in hand with #throwbackthursday cause traveling is not that simple now). I've been lucky enough to travel a lot so I'll be highlighting a place I've every Thursday.
Friday: #FoodFriday
Saturday is open
Sunday: #KeepExploring!
I'm excited for this one cause I'll be exploring Curacao and posting about some of the spots I've been too..

The result? Well first of all #HiveBloPoMo helped me get into the rhythm of writing and producing content. That was the main challenge to my self.
The other result is that I had a lot more engagement with the community! I got motivating comments and made sure to check out other people too.
Now don't get me wrong, not all my post got engagement, some of them still stand without a single up vote 😃😃😃 but that's okay.
But both the rhythm and the getting to know more people are the rewards I'm most appreciative of.
And for this reason I'm very glad I joined.

What now?
Well, by writing on different topics I also learned what I like to write about. Some topics came easy to me while other felt kind of forced. So I'll go back to the drawing board and see which ones I keep and which ones will be left to random here and there posts.
Update coming soon 😃.

How did you experience the #HiveBloPoMo?

Cheers Gyanno


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency