Talking About Hive: 'Starting Over,' the Proposal System, Governance and More. PS: Help Me Name This Show!

created by @derangedvisions for me, hoorah!

Hi! I spent all last week talking about Hive and Steem on my live stream with many of you attending from around the world. We talked about some really useful stuff, so on popular request I'm making the video of this episode available~

      I had every intention of writing you guys a "first post welcome to Hive" sort of thing, but at the end of the day, it's the same spirit here and I'm the same old me! I don't know if it's particularly valuable when there's so very much else to be doing, and I'm terrible at talking about myself anyhow. Instead, if you want to catch up on some in-depth chatter from one of my weekly live stream broadcasts, you can check out the link below.
This past week was a very informative one:

A quick list of the things discussed in this two hour segment:

  • 'Starting over again' on Hive, and taking a second look at automagical automation
  • Communities and their place in the evolution of social blockchain, particularly Hive
  • the pursuit of decentralization and a shared roadmap
  • the DHF (proposal system), how it works, why it exists, how we can use it
  • some of the difficult chat around community feedback on Hive airdrop exclusions
  • Witness voting, for Hive and for Steem, and how to approach thinking about this based on your goals for blockchain
  • ... and featuring music from cool synth artists Waveshaper, Trevor Something, and PILOTPRIEST (the tracks are cut out of the recording for brevity and to respect the artists)
     

So here's the thing... The show has been called Steemwave Radio for years now. HELP ME REBRAND FOR PRIZES!

      I have loved the time spent with the Steemwave Radio branding. This has been a long running show on MSPWaves, and it's going to continue! Neon pinks and blues, that retro future neo Tokyo 80s-but-not kind of look... however, with a new home for my focus and work, the brand needs to change. Help me think up a new name for this show so I can create a whole new suite of branding assets instead of just changing the colours awkwardly like I did as a stopgap.

my overlay and branding will be changing as I add more elements and as we settle in to Hive~ plz halp!

I'm going to a little further down the cyberpunk Bladerunner tech noir rabbithole, as it's an aesthetic I really enjoy and that totally matches the vibe of the show. So... what are we gonna name this sucker? I don't actually care if it has "Hive" in the name. It just needs to encapsulate the idea of pairing synthwave with discussion about our blockchain and the community we love.

If you have questions or comments about Hive or Steem, or you have an idea for my show name, let me know! I'm here to help out and to share this community with you.

 
Maybe I'll even see you live at tomorrow's show~

Hi, I'm Crimmi. I run a top 20 Hive witness as one half of @followbtcnews. Please reach out on Steem.Chat or Discord any time! If we haven't earned your vote, please consider our extensive community work and free infrastructure and resources, and STEEM.Chat (soon to be openhive.chat) — vote for followbtcnews if you feel I'm doing a good job.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency