Completing 5 years on Hive

It has been a long long journey for me on Hive. It was on 23rd July 2017, when it all began, I never imagined I would come this far and it would become such a important part of my life. Looking back in time brings back many memories, some fond, some bitter, but to sum it up....all good.

All these years I have had very good support from so many people who I can never be enough grateful to. @canadian-coconut, who has been one pillar of strength for me here on this platform. Linda your whole hearted support through out these 5 years means a lot to me. I am very grateful to you for always being with me.
My dear friend @taliakerch with who I have bonded so well. @enginewitty who I know is always there if I need him, @eco-alex a wonderful human being and a friend, @jatinhota who never fails to help me with my transactions, and the list is long. You all have been highly instrumental in my growth and without your support I would have been nothing here.

image.png
Source

image.png

Over the years people have been giving me feedbacks and I have tried my best to improve taking the suggestions, but I have still not been able to get my hands on videos and I have given up on that part now. I understand my strength is in writing and I would not be good at videos. I am not good at decorating my blog also, please excuse me for that :-)

The first 4 years for me were very smooth sailing, but the last one year I witnessed a very indifferent behavior towards me from some people here on the platform. I do not wish to get into any type of politics and I always speak just for myself. I am not sure if that is a good idea or not, but that is my way. I do understand that as the place grows it gets dynamic. I have always believed in one thing and that is working sincerely in whatever I do and the same principle I have applied here. Being a target of heavy downvotes for continuously 6 months did demotivate me. And the reasons were not justified, anyways I just decided to keep my spirits high and keep doing my work.

The 5 years journey has been fulfilling and rewarding. But how long will this still go on. I have no idea and I do not wish to set any limits. But by beginning of next year as I take up some new projects in my life for which I have been working so hard, I will slow down here and focus on those more. I don't think I will ever quit completely.

Lately I have been active only in 2 communities @ladiesofhive and @ecotrain. I enjoy contributing in both these places and I intend to continue. The price of Hive has been doing well. We are all thriving here and I am sure the price will rise much more and all efforts will pay off.

Thanx to @appreciator and @ranchorelaxo for helping me grow my account with their big votes.

It has been one amazing rocking journey for me and I hope that it continues the same way in future as well.
Thank you all once again for your support and love that keeps me motivated to keep coming back every single day over here.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency