See this? This is why I am thinking about leaving the Hive blockchain

See this? Probably not, so please let me first tag some people for visibility.

I hope that you do not mind the tagging. I do not used to tag people (with the exception of giveaways).

This will probably be my last cry anyway before I do the Hexit (Hive exit). In other words leaving the Hive blockchain.

@dswigle @vimukthi @cwow2 @galenkp @sandymeyer @savvyplayer @arcange @papillioncharity @steevc @jfang003 @therealwolf @ecency @good-karma @captainquack22 @theycallmedan @aftabkhan10 @playfulfoodie @mermaidvampire @nonameslefttouse @ericvancewalton @officialuroga @hitmeasap @gabbynhice

So I published this post 7 hours ago:
How did the Earth suddenly moved from one part of the Galaxy to another?

I have put literally days of work and effort (including reading other posts/articles) into this post, I promote it with Ecency points, and literally no one cares about it. There are no comments. Not even spams or bot comments. And the current pending payout is only $1 (actually $0.50, because the half of it will go to the curators).

And a large part of that pending rewards comes from bots. I used the free upvoting service of Droida.

And this is just/only a single post. Most of my posts have much less rewards, and also no (or only a few) comments. And most of the Hive blockchain users can say the same about their own posts.

By the way, I also actively interact with others. You can see my comments. I was in the top 10 of the engagement league multiple times. But still almost no one cares about my posts.

And some people do not understand why I am (and many other people!) thinking about leaving this blockchain.

Because it is clearly not worth to put any further considerable effort into it, that is why. So much for trying for more than 4 years (since 2017.05.17)!

I am now almost sure that I either leave the Hive blockchain (like most of my followers over the months and years) (more than 1200 people!), or use it as a personal photo storage with apps like Ecency or D.Buzz. It is clearly not worth it to put any further considerable effort into it. No matter what I do, what I write about, no one cares about most of my posts.

So why would I bother? Why should/would I put hours/days of work into a single post? To constantly get ignored? Why would I even stay on this platform? To get ignored for another 4 years (almost a half decade)? I say no to that.

No interaction, no real earnings in most cases, only cents. No anything. Almost pure ignoring is what I am receiving on this platform.

I wrote multiple times that I am thinking about leaving the Hive blockchain, and people always came to cheer me up and motivate me. So this is the only type of content, which can generate feedback for me. This is quite sad if you ask me.

People also say that I should not be negative. I am not negative. I am honest and realistic. I say only the truth.

So what people will say now?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
80 Comments
Ecency