⚠️ The Unfriendlies of Hive: Abuse & Unfriendliness are signs That Hive is NOT as healthy as we thought.

img_9796.jpg


As a serious investor and business man...

As a community builder and fellow Hive Maximalist...


This behaviour is unacceptable. 👇

img_9725.png

👆This is only some of the total downvotes my account has gotten over the last couple days... what about you? Any of you fine people of Hive getting the same unwarranted treatment?


Everywhere I go I spread positivity and good Wil with every post and comment...

Everywhere I go I hand out #HighFive’s and compound trust...

So what is this?

If this isn’t a form of phycological abuse and miserable unfriendliness I don’t know what is.

If the unfriendlies here on Hive want me to fall in line... that’s not going to work and not what and why I’m here...

As a business man (for over 10 years) I am in business because this is a chance to do what I want to do... not what everyone else wants me to do!

As an investor (for over 10 years) I am an investor because this is a chance to vote for the good things I want to see more of in this world... and Hive has been a radical way to do just that!

Hive has been a chance to exercise freedom and have my voice heard... all while being a community builder, business owner, and social investor.

It’s a chance to exercise good Wil and build trust...

...and its a chance to earn respect one post and one comment at a time.

But what @spaminator has been doing on the Hive Blockchain makes me hesitate and have seconds thoughts to...

  1. Invest my hard earned money INTO HIVE.
  2. Invest my time building out my business’s ON HIVE.
  3. Bring my friends, family, and famous TO HIVE.
  4. Tell anyone anything ABOUT HIVE.

I am, for years now, someone who cares about Hive as an OWNER. What this means is I’m, every day, spending upwards of 5 hours per. Day promoting Hive (for free) on Twitter, YouTube, and Fitbit... all places I DON’T want to be spending my time... but I absolutely AM SPENDING MY TIME... because I want to bring people here... to bring ACTUAL VALUE to our blockchain... to bring WONDERFUL PEOPLE to our blockchain.

So why is @spaminator spamming my account (and others?) with downvotes to comments and posts that aren’t, in any way, shape, or form, spam?

So why are these actions being taken?

Is this healthy for our social environment?

Are these just misguided people lashing out at the positive world?

I wonder about this actually...

And I worry that unhealthy minds have infected key positions within our blockchain.

And I honestly hope that we as the Hive Community can come together and build our way out of this.

Let’s find ways to use DPOS and the community to control negative factors like Spam (and plagiarism to) and build it right into Hives internal code so as to avoid the centralization of power and function around weaker minds.

These are people having stepped into self appointed roles of trust and care and they are abusing that trust and care.

Their original intent was to take actions to maintain the health and well-being of the Hive network... but now they have turned on Hive and it’s community of OWNERS and are taking unfriendly actions that are a catalyst to an unhealthy blockchain and an unfriendly one.

This will effect the price of Hive as Hive is only as strong as its community of owners.

So again... what is the purpose behind this rash of downvotes and negativity?

Is this unhealthy minds attempting to signal people to fall in line?

Is this an attempt to censor people’s free Wil and Voice on the Hive Blockchain?!

Are we not all owners here?

Are we not all striving to create a friendly, welcoming, healthy Hive that is censorship resistant and decentralized?

Do we not want people to be excited and create exciting content here on Hive?

Do we not want people to #JoinUP and tell their friends, family, and famous about Hive?

If so...

  • This is the very behaviour that will hurt the health and well-being of Hives Communities...
  • This is VERY bad for everyone... new and experienced to this blockchain...
  • THIS is what’s going to ultimately hurt Hives price and standing within the wider crypto community...

Outside eyes are watching... and we, as a community, have got to counter if we indeed care.

Are the people on the outside going to want to invest, build, and tell other people about Hive if rouge accounts are going around spreading unfriendliness rather than simply “serving their function”?

This has got to STOP.

@spaminator has absolutely GOT to answer for their actions as they are outside their scope and clearly behaving badly on and for this blockchain.

If this account (and others) are going to be going around pinging people’s comments and posts with unwarranted downvotes... they have some explaining to do.

Why are they taking actions that are clearly outside their self assigned role (could *this be where the problem stems?) within our wider Hive community. Since when does the account that’s supposed to identify and alert the community to spam become the account that spreads spam AND unfriendly negativity?!

...and are we, as a community, going to allow and put up with this?

Collectively, I believe that we need to all, as OWNERS, give this some thought and move together against the unfriendly factions forming on this blockchain.

So what are your thoughts everybody?

Will I still be able to talk good about what’s happening on the Hive Blockchain with these sorts of things going on?

Will I be able to get my attention BACK to promoting offchain and liftingUP people onchain?

...or is our current social environment to unhealthy to do ANY of that?

I would love to hear your thoughts and listen to how your feeling about how things are going here on Hive...

Perhaps there is a reason the price is slumping when it should have been risingUP?

Outside eyes are watching... they are deciding if they want to be a part of what we are doing here...

I think that this is a pretty important consideration... don’t you?

@wil.metcalfe
Fellow Owner of Hive
#HighFive Coordinator
Spreader of Good Wil
Freedom Fighter
Fitness Entrepreneur
Certified Personal Trainer

@BeachReady
@AdventureReady
@EveryStepCounts
@OneMoreNutrition
@Actifit Fitness Trainer

P.S. I happen to be on vacation but because I care about Hive’s Health and I’m very concerned about it’s current state of affairs and well-being... I have decided to take some time to write this post.

I’m going to tag a couple people I have come to respect (or could possibly be responsible for this debacle) so that they can take a look at and weigh in on (or explain) these actions taken by @spaminator as I believe they need to be accountable for their actions.

@apshamilton
@theycallmedan
@themarkymark
@acidyo
@dickturpin
@guiltyparties

Does anyone know if these accounts are operated by or affiliated with @hivewatchers?

Are they one and the same?

I would be interested to know... as they both seem to have quite official self-granted titles... but they are taking the same sorts of misguided, less then healthy actions here on Hive.

Who is in charge of these accounts?

And heads up everyone... I hope that you all can rethink your votes for the @HiveWatcher proposal as there has been some very serious concerns with this account and it’s recent actions and political bias towards certain members of our Hive community. There account has serious considerations and concerns levied against it that need to be addressed. (@apshamilton can vouch for this last statement that I have tabled if you are wanting more information.)

Heads up: I’ll be posting about the issues with @HiveWatcher’s as well once I’m back from my vacation and in front of my computer.

As well, @theycallmedan, are you still supporting the @spaminator account with delegations? I’m just wondering as I was reviewing some of the older posts associated with this account.

Perhaps we need to reach out independently and let any delegators know about the misuse of their delegations...

I’m am confident that we, as a bright, smart, qualified, engaged, and friendly community can innovate spam and anti-plagiarism protocols and methods that are better for this blockchain... don’t you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
144 Comments
Ecency