Hive crossed $1 - currently at $0.95

Yesterday, I had a strange feeling. It had to do with the connection between the price of Steem and Hive. I am glad that the two platforms are living separate lives, and that they are getting more and more away from one another. That is healthy! But, if you have paid attention to the prices, you probably know that Steem has always been one head ahead when it comes to the price, most of the time.

So, when I noticed yesterday that the Hive price had actually gone higher than Steem, I know that something was brewing. First of all, I thought that it would lead to some Steemians starting to buy more, for the price of Steem to once again get back on the throne, but I didn't expect the Hive price to boom as it did.

hive price.jpg

I was right... the price of Steem also increased by more than 10%-15% in a short time... but it cannot be compared to what happened to the price of Hive! WOW! That made me really happy!

Of course, it also reminded me of the fact that I remember those days at the end of June 2021 when the price was below $0.2. I considered buying some more, but I didn't. Haha, now I regret it! But, that is life in crypto. It is impossible to buy with perfect timing and sell with perfect timing.

Not selling...

By the way, I am not selling Hive now, and I wouldn't have sold it if I would have bought more at the end of June. One thing is the fact that the 13-week power-down makes it really hard, and the second thing is that I am here for the long run. I am not selling tokens, I am writing, commenting, powering up, and working hard to grow my account... and then one day, in a galaxy far far away (at least it feels like that), I might have such a size on my account, that I can actually start to take profit as well.

But, that is a song of the future!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency