"take the money and run"

I just read @arcange's post regarding Hive Statistics...
What shocked me the most is the abrupt loss of "Daily Active Users" we are experiencing these days:

In addition to the obvious Bear Market, I don't see any other plausible reason that justifies that we have lost half of the active users in just 1 month... Something will have to do with the activity in Splinterlands I suppose, that perhaps it is not going through its best moment but this I don't know for sure since I'm not a player of it.
I don't quite understand how we are so sensitive to what the market does, being the current moment one of the best opportunities to build and accumulate in HIVE...
Don't get me wrong, it's clear that making money when the price is high is fine, but then there are always people who regret not having worked or invested more when the price was low.
We are plagued by people who do not think long-term but only under the premise of "take the money and run", unfortunately.

It makes me angry to see this situation, however, we can do nothing but continue to accumulate and "survive" the current moment.

As my grandfather used to say, "everything ends even the bad"...

@toofasteddie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency