My Hive Cars

Hi Everyone,

Hive_cars_THUMB.jpg

I have been back on my PS4 again. This time I have returned to Gran Turismo Sport to create more cars liveries. In my post My Steem Cars, I explained how I created several car liveries containing Steem logos. I made about 20 different Steem cars using a combination of Steem, DApps, and tribe logos. Since that post, these creations have occasionally appeared in other posts to help me add some additional perspective to the content.

GranTurismo.jpg

As I will be spending more time on Hive than Steem, I have decided to create several Hive cars. My range of creations for Hive are a little less extensive than my range for Steem. I have focused mostly on Hive and PeakD logos and a few other DApps that have made the leap to Hive. I am sure many more DApps and tribes will move to Hive or appear on both the Steem and Hive blockchains. I will make more Hive liveries to include these logos later. You can check which DApps have joined Hive by checking hive.io or State of the DApps.

My Hive Car creations

ALL_HIVE_CARS.jpg

So far, I have created 12 Hive liveries using Hive logos (red, black, and green), PeakD wording and logo, Steemleo logo, Hive Stem logo, 3Speak logo, Engrave logo, Pinmapple logo, Actifit logo, and Steemitboard flagging badges.

Hive Lamborghinis

Hive_borghini.jpg

Let’s begin with Hive Lamborghinis. I think many consider acquiring enough cryptocurrency to buy a Lamborghini a major milestone. So far, I have created 2 Hive Lamborghinis.

  • Lamborghini Huracan LP-610 ’15 in orange and black
  • Lamborghini Diablo GT ’00 in purple and pink

Hive Ferraris

Hive_Ferrari.jpg

If Lamborghinis are not your thing, how about a Ferrari. Ferraris are often seen as an indication of obtaining success in regards to financial wealth. So far, I have created 2 Hive Ferraris.

  • Ferrari 458 Italia ’09 in green
  • Ferrari F40 ’92 in light blue

Hive Sports cars

Hive_Sports.jpg

Some people don’t like Lamborghinis or Ferraris, that’s fine because there many other exotic car models. Audi have a decent range of luxury and exotic cars. If you prefer American cars, maybe you could consider a Ford GT.

  • Ford GT LM Spec II Test Car in dark red
  • Audi VGT in silver

Porsche and RUF cars

Hive_Porsche.jpg

Porsches and the RUF versions can also be considered cars signifying opulence. I have created 2 Hive versions of these cars.

  • Porsche 911 GT3 (997) ’09 in black
  • RUF CTR3 ‘07 in aqua

Hive British sports cars

Hive_UK.jpg

If the European and American cars are not your thing, maybe British luxury sports cars might be. Aston Martins and Jaguars have plenty of power and speed as well as great aerodynamic designs. I have created one Hive version of each.

  • Aston Martin Vulcan ’16 in dark blue
  • Jaguar VGT Coupe in liquid metal

Steem Patrol

Hive_Patrol.jpg

If exotic and luxury sports cars are not your thing at all, I have created two Hive patrol cars. One of these cars supports the flagging of Steemit greed, abuse, and misinformation. The other car is for those that want to track down abuse in general.

  • Ford Mach Forty in orange
  • Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat Hive Abuse Pursuit in yellow

Hive cars hit the roads

CARS_on_Display.jpg

After creating these Hive cars, the next step involves putting them in great locations. Gran Turismo Sport has great feature that allows us to place these cars in a wide variety of amazing different locations. The feature is really good as the vehicles appear to fit very naturally into these locations. The shadows and reflections align as if the vehicles were really at these places.

Lambos in Southern Italy

Lambo_Italy.jpg

Hive Lamborghinis are right at home spreading the word about Hive in Italy

Lambos in Rome

Lambo_Rome.jpg

The Hive Lamborghinis in Rome are showing the world what investing in Hive may eventually get you.

Ferraris on a cliff top in Italy

Ferrari_SEA.jpg

Italy is also the home of Ferrari. These two illegally parked Hive Ferraris not only advertise Hive but some of the Hive DApps that have migrated to this potentially great blockchain.

Ferraris climb winding streets

Ferrari_Climb.jpg

I can imagine driving your recently acquired Hive Ferrari through narrow country lanes in Southern Italy must be a lot of fun. I hope these Hive attired drivers remember to toot their horns to inform the locals that SteemLeo is now on Hive.

Flag car and Steem Patrol fresh off the plane

Hive_Patrol_Airport.jpg

Hive may have only just launched but the fight against abuse has already begun. The flag car has arrived fresh after downvoting Steemit, ned, and Justin. The abuse Charger is ready to chase down those draining the reward pool.

Flag car feeling at home next to the DApps RUF CTR3

Hive_Patrol_meet_Dapp.jpg

There is no reason for any flags to be thrown at these DApps as we are all grateful for their quick transition to Hive.

DApps RUF CTR3 makes friends the Hive Audi

Dapp_meet_TECH.jpg

DApps will find that Hive is a great natural fit for them.

The Hive Audi encounters the Actifit Porsche

DAPP_gets_FIT.jpg

Actifit now posts to both the Steem and the Hive blockchains.

DApps RUF CTR3 runs into a PeakD Aston Martin in Rome

Hive_in_Rome.jpg

PeakD is the Hive version of SteemPeak. PeakD brings all the features from SteemPeak to Hive and it is adding more all the time.

Audi VGT technology

Hive_TECH_ON.jpg

The Audi puts the latest technology for automobiles on display with its VGT model and Hive puts the latest blockchain technology on display for all to enjoy.

Hive Patrol chasing a Jaguar and an Aston Martin

Hive_Night.jpg

Hive Patrol chases abuse while the DApps and technology emphasised by the two British sports cars will lead Hive to greater heights.

Hive in pursuit of Steem flag car

Hive_RACE.jpg

Everything that Hive is becoming is thanks to Steem. Steem was the home of the original Hive community. Regardless of how great Steem was, and in some ways still is, Hive is in hot pursuit to become the future of blockchain social media.

Hive is a community that bridges the efforts of contributors

Hive_bridge.jpg

You could be a content creator, Hive car driver. You could be the creator of a great DApp, Ford GT PeakD car. You could be a witness maintaining the blockchain, high tech Audi VGT. You could be an investor reaping the returns, Lamborghini. Hive is a blockchain/ecosystem that can facilitate the growth of the entire community. Let the bridges form!

Hive cars supporting businesses

Hive_business_Opp.jpg

Hive is a blockchain and a cryptocurrency. Real life application and use of the coin should be a key objective. Let’s look forward to more businesses accepting Hive as payment.

Hive cars around the world

Hive_LONDON.jpg

A key goal of Hive is mass adoption. A Hive Lamborghini, Ford GT, and a Dodge Charger are sending that message to London.

Hive to the moon

Hive_Moon.jpg

These Hive cars may not be on the moon but out-of-this world growth could become more than just a dream.

Hive Ferrari for when you have achieved your goals

Hive_Success.jpg

The power of the Hive community can make an investor's dream come true. A real Hive Ferrari may not be that far away.

Why not pack your bags and move to Hive?

Pack_yur_Bags.jpg

The future of Hive feels bright. Consider making the trip over to Hive, there is an account waiting there with your name on it. Literally, if you have a Steem account.

This is my first round of Hive car creations. I have focused mostly on sports cars; this is mostly because I have used Gran Turismo Sport as my creation tool. Sports cars are also a little more fun to play around with as well. I will make a few more Hive cars later in the year when I have more DApp and probably Tribe logos to use.

Some additional cars

HivePAT_FLAG_CAR.jpg
This is an update to the original post.

I had a request in the comments section to create a curation car for C-Squared. Since @carlgnash provided some logos, it was not a difficult task to create these cars. I created two C-Squared curation Lamborghinis. One is a Black Lamborghini Huracan LP 610-4 ’15 and the other is a White Aventador LP 700-4 ’11.

C-Squared Lambos

C_Squared.jpg

I have placed the Lamborghinis in a desert setting to illustrate that C-Squared can still find your great content regardless of how much visibility you may initially have.

C-Squared Lambos in the desert

C_Squared_Desert.jpg

In the addition to C-Squared Lamborghinis, I also had a try at creating a Hive Watchers car. For the Hivers Watchers car, I used a BMW M4 Safety Car. I coloured it black with a silver hood. I placed Hive Watchers logos on the hood and sides and the Hive logo on the roof in front of the sirens.

Hive Watcher Patrol Car

Hive_Watchers.jpg

I then placed the Hive Watchers Patrol Car on a coastal road where it could stretch its legs and give chase when needed.

Hive Watchers

Hive_Watchers_on_the_job.jpg

In addition to using the Gran Turismo Sport scapes creation feature, I manually added a Hive Patrolman. I created the Patrolman using WWE 2K19. I added a Hive logo, Hiver Watchers logo and a ‘Goodbye Steemit’ badge to his uniform. I think this completes the picture and sends a strong message to potential abusers of Hive.

What happened to my economics content?

Economics.jpg

I have had quite a bit of fun creating Hive cars and Hive characters. I am very excited about Hive as a whole. That is one of the reasons I have put most of my effort into integrating Hive logos and Hive DApp logos into my own branding. Whenever I promote my own content, I am also promoting Hive as well. The other reason is the Coronavirus (Covid 19). I had begun my ‘economics solutions’ series, where I discuss several important areas of the economy. With the outbreak of the Coronavirus, these posts are unlikely to gain much attention. Therefore, I have put them on hold. I plan to write several posts about the Coronavirus, where I will apply some of the content I have discussed in some of ‘economic solutions’ posts. I have held off so far, as I am still trying to understand the extent of the Coronavirus problem as well as understand the responses made to it so far. I also want to be as objective as I can about the current situation, as there is a lot misinformation as well as censorship of other/alternative information.

More posts

More_Contnet.jpg

If you want to read any of my other posts, you can click on the links below. These links will lead you to posts containing my collection of works. These posts will be updated frequently.

Pt1.jpg

Pt2.jpg

Pt3.jpg

Pt4.jpg

Future of Social Media

Hive_Future_Social_Media.jpg

Rapidly growing Ecosystem

Hive_Ecosystem.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency