Guide to the Hive and Steem Ecosystems Udemy Course

Hi Everyone,

Hive_Steem_COVER.jpg

I have updated my ‘Guide to the Steem Ecosystem’ Udemy course. It is now the ‘Guide to the Hive and Steem Ecosystems’. The course was original published on Udemy in November 2019. In March 2020, Steem was hardforked and Hive was created. The content in the course more closely relates to Hive than it does to Steem. However, all the references in the videos are to Steem. The course contained over 14 hours of video content. Therefore, recreating all the videos for the purpose of name changes does not seem worth while at this time. There is also the problem of adding new videos to free courses on Udemy. Udemy has changed their rules so that free course are only allowed a maximum of 2 hours of video content. If an existing course has over 2 hours it will remain free, as long as no additional videos are added.

See advice provided by Udemy.

Please note: If you elect to keep an existing free course as free, and it exceeds the new 2-hour video length policy, you are not allowed to make modifications to the course content. If you add or change any videos in that existing free course, you will be required to make your course paid.

Source: Udemy

Therefore, I would need to charge for the course. I would rather the course remain free so that as many people as possible will enrol.

My approach

Hive_Course_Page.jpg

Therefore, I am not going to add any new videos. Instead, I have added PDFs of slides containing the Hive alternatives to Steem. For example, Hive Blog instead of Steemit, PeakD instead of SteemPeak, BeeMe instead of Steem World, hiveblocks.com instead of steemd.com and several others. Altogether, I have added around 50 PDFs of slides containing information about Hive. The PDFs are added as additional resources to the videos describing the same subject matter but in the context of Steem. I have also updated the multiple-choice questions and added a few more questions relating directly to Hive. Altogether, the course contains 64 multiple-choice questions.

To access this course click the link below

Hive_Tree.jpg

My next Hive Udemy course


The Guide to the Hive and Steem Ecosystem course is intended to be a one-stop course for everything relating to Hive. The course will not function as a major on boarding tool for Hive. A much shorter course would probably be more appropriate for that purpose. I focused on the longer type of course for Steem as there were plenty of Steem short courses. These have not been established for Hive yet. Therefore, I will create a simple under 2-hour course explaining what I believe to be the most attractive features of Hive and how to use them.

More posts

More_Contnet.jpg

If you want to read any of my other posts, you can click on the links below. These links will lead you to posts containing my collection of works. These 'Collection of Works' posts have been updated to contain links to the Hive versions of my posts.

Pt1_N.jpg

Pt2_N.jpg

Pt3.jpg

Pt4_N.jpg

Future of Social Media

Hive_Future_Social_Media.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency