I was ready to walk away...

I started powering down all hive-engine tokens, started an almost full hp powerdown..
Went to withdraw my BTC on hive-engine, which wasn't able to because Min. withdrawal amount: 0.01 BTC, so I figured 'hey, I don't have any doge, and ledger supports it, lets just throw this $90/ towards that' and transferred to my ledger nano s and went to sleep, only to wake up to a massive $180+ in my doge, apparently earlier in the night this happened...

which was cool, but I'm deviating from my story here...

tonight, something magical happened...

my daughter asked me about getting on hive

I pretty much immediately came to the realization that my powerdown to swap into BTC and other coins was a mistake.. hive is my home. I wasn't planning on leaving it all behind, I was just planning on taking advantage of the other coins that are seeing actual gains and do what I felt was best for my future pocketbook... go into coins that actually move. But with my luck hive would've finally 10x'd as my 13th powerdown completed.. so.. I'm staying powered up, keeping at least 10k powered up and skimming off the top to maintain at least that 10k.

I've been having this nagging feeling in the back of my head that hive has,.. well.. development on the blockchain and decentralization level isn't where I feel confident recommending it to others so much,.. I was still planning on building out my app ideas and projects under my @blokz umbrella, self-help.dev and personal.community, but I was losing faith in the direction hive is going,... there is a lot to my thoughts I just can't put to words,.. my gut is just telling me to look in other directions.

anyways, I don't know where I'm really going with this post, but I'm staying, and maybe I'll try to bangout some tutorials and other ideas I've been planning and working on.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency