Introducing my friend to Hive and PeakD

I helped my friend @aiparker create a Hive account so she can play @photogames!

When I started on the blockchain I got a lot of help from my brother @jarvie and wanted to give that same support to Angela.

First

Watch this video about how to login and make a post.

Here is text for how to log in


Second

Make an introduction post. You can click on this link to find #introduceyourself posts as examples.

Some of my favorite intro posts are below.
@photostef with My Introduction to the Hive Community
@soyrosa with My Introduction to the Hive Community | Art Loving Psychologist with Limited Mobility and a long history with Community Blogging
@livinguktaiwan with Hello Hive - from LivingUKTaiwan
and mine sjarvie5 with My Introduction to the Hive Community

Here are some Formatting Tips to help with your introduction post and the many other posts that you will make in the future.


Third

Find communities that you would like to be a part of like C/PhotoGames. You can find communities at one the top bar of your PEAKD account next to Feeds and Explore.

Here are a few more communities I enjoy
C/Haveyoubeenhere
C/Architecture+Design
C/Photography DAC


Fourth

Follow people. When you see people who have posts you like you can follow them. Click on their name and to the right of their name you will see a follow button.

Feeds (at the top of your PEAKD account) is where you click to see all the post of people you follow.


Fifth

Interact with the people you follow. Like and comment on posts.
In the beginners guide Pt. 2 below you can learn more about resource credits and how that affects liking other people's posts.


Super important

Protect your keys
There are different keys each with different roles. Here is information about keys and suggestions for keeping them safe.

Hive Wallet info on Keys and Permissions

Things to know.

Your blog is place. When you log in you can see your blog and all posts. Communities are also a place so you need to decide where you want to post- in a community or on your blog. If you post into a community you can use the reblog feature and if you post directly into your blog you will use the cross post option to put it into a community.

Blogging directly into communities makes it so you can choose which posts are on your blog.

THE GRAND ADVENTURE... Choosing where you want to put your post.


There is so much more to learn
The two posts below are a little beginners book about Hive. I say book because each post is over 8,000 words. Lots of good info in these posts. Impressive @ryzeonline

Hive: A Complete Beginner's Guide (With Fun Doodles) Pt. 1
Hive: A Complete Beginner's Guide (With Fun Doodles) Pt. 2


There are multiple front end platforms
@PeakD is my favorite front end. I may be bias, but really I don't think so. @agarth and @jarvie are always working to improve the user experience. Here is a recent walkthrough video from @jarvie
Walkthrough of recent PeakD.com changes. I would suggest following @PEAKD for more updates.

Hive is a whole new world and there is a lot to learn. Don't feel like you have to do learn it all at once. You can have a great time with the few suggestions and info in this post. I have for years!

Now you have an account let's play some c/PhotoGames!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency