Can anyone explain why steem is rising faster than hive?

Screen Shot 20201201 at 04.29.41.png

Please correct me if I am wrong but wasn't steem declared a centralised platform recently? Censorship & witness manipulation led to the mass exodus of users over to hive where we still have the freedom to vote in the witness we want and make posts on whatever subjects we like without any chance of censorship.

Yet here we are months later in a very familiar postion with the price of hive barely moving, alongside the price of steem which is making some decent gains.

Screen Shot 20201201 at 04.32.23.png

I have been through a bull market before and I know the social media tokens tends to pump after the bulk of the alts, so I am not in a hurry but I cannot help but ask the following question:

Are we looking at price manipulation?

I am imagining if Justin Sun is rich enough to create Tron (which in his own words is a "shitcoin") and somehow pump it up to #16 in the crypto ranks (as listed on coinmarketcap), he is likely rich enough to pump steem all the way to the moon while manipulating the price of hive to remain where it is.

Could it be that the man with the shitcoin has the power to spread his shit upon other coins?

Or perhaps I am missing something?

Thoughts anyone?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency