New beginnings | Renewed witness campaign | hive-python

Hello Hive!

So exciting! We're on a new blockchain, the motivation (mine as well as that of countless others) is at an ATH, and the start was very close to flawless!

hive1.png
I had the honor of including the first transaction - thanks to @helo for the screengrab!

Apps and nodes will have to adjust, this was to be expected. There was an unfortunate mistake creating the airdrop blacklist, but being a community blockchain I'm confident we will have this fixed quickly.

Vote for me as a witness to provide infrastructure

With the newfound freedom and opportunities, I decided to renew my witness campaign. While I was glad to be out of the top 20 during steemit's reign due to the lack of influence the community could really exert, with them gone I aim to get back up there again. I have ceased all activity on Steem and will focus all my efforts on Hive.

For that, @curangel already moved, steeminvite (or hiveinvite) will follow as soon as things settled a bit. It's also planend to extend the functionality to public invites, as (one of hopefully several) main onboarding spots.

In the past I have been managing a public API node, which I would reinitiate when I gain a top witness spot. As keeping infrastructure available is more important now than ever, I also commit to keep it up at least 3 months should I (temporarily) drop out again when it's running.

hive-python

I adapted steem-python to work with the new symbols, and initial small tests went successful. There will most certainly be bugs, the unit tests don't seem up to date, and who knows what else. Contributors welcome. The source is available at https://github.com/pharesim/hive-python

More to come

I'm back to work. Talk to you soon!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency