Year 5 on Hive

Hive.jpg

Time seems to fly fast when you join the revolution called blockchain, or more precisely when you join Bitcoin. I haven't even noticed that this was my year 5 on Hive but I got that message from Hivebuzz and damn, this truly was the date when I joined Steem/Hive 5 years ago, just 5 months before was the time when I bought my first BTC and ever since then I never looked back because that was the time when I realized this was it, something where I will stay until the end.

Lately though I'm not as excited as I used to be when I was a younger blockchain user, bear markets and losing tons of money will make you a little bit jaded. Nowadays I don't care as much about about any project, definitely I am not emotionally attached to some as I used to be and I definitely diversified more.

All the Steem drama was draining over the years and now I simply don't care as much, I still hope Hive will make it, but if it doesn't it is still fine, I'm not exposed like I was in the last cycle, also there will always be many other projects that are worth looking into. Blockchains are here to stay, but some will not make it.

Blockchain gaming is becoming quite big, as I predicted many years ago, blockchain gaming is now what Steem blogging was 3-4 years ago and it will become larger than life. You just need to find a good project to invest into, there are also many bad ones so you need to stay vigilant.

First 5 years were interesting for sure, let's see now how next 5 will turn out to be.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency