Who Is Curangel & WHY Are They Downvoting Most Of My Posts??

hive curangel.jpg

I'm not here to cause an issue. I'm just trying to promote Hive to my million viewers a month.

The vast vast vast percent of the Hive community is amazing and they've been extremely kind and supportive to me.

Lately however, there has been someone by the name @Curangel who for no known reason has been coming to my posts (some of which are about 150 dollars) and downvoting them, sometimes almost all the way to about 3 dollars. They don't say why, they just wreak havoc on my posts for no known reason.

hive curangel2.png

When I look at their posts, they seem like a bot, but clearly someone somewhere is deciding to just arbitrarily downvote half of my posts.

I'm just super frustrated about it. People can do whatever they want, but what kind of dick comes along and loses a person 100 dollars, or 75 dollars and leaves without an explanation? No matter how many people upvote the posts, this douche will downvote it to near zero.

Hive is pretty much my only income and it's hard for me to promote the site to people as a great alternative when whales censor people and rip them off for whatever money they make. What can be done about this in a decentralized manner? Who is this person? How can it be stopped? It's just insanity. It's not 5 dollars, it's 50 to 100. I feel like some nameless douche is just coming along and stealing money from my wallet.

Any ideas?

Thanks everyone! Keep up the great work! I appreciate this community, but I also want to make it better and this is impeding my ability to both make it better AND bring in new people, which in turn is hurting Hive.

  • Josh
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency