I've joined the 1.000 HP Club! 😁 [HIVE-PUD-INTL]

Fawaka Hive!

It is May 1st, which means it's time to power up on HIVE POWER UP DAY INTERNATIONAL!

This edition is pretty special for me for two reasons:

  1. I'm powering up part of my Hive Twitter Contest earnings
  2. It's the first time I'm contributing to the prize pool of a Hive Contest
  3. I've reached the 1.000 Hive Power milestone

This morning I started of with 269.178 Hive in my wallet:

Before.png

I decided to deposit 69.178 into my savings for now. Mainly because I have reserved 50 Hive to give away as prize money for #Maynia. Removing the 69.178 give me a nice round figure of 200 Hive to power up.

Save.png

This 200 additional Hive Power will be used as prize money for 2 lucky participants of HIVE-PUD-INTL who will each be delegated 100 HP for 3 weeks.

After.png

Powering up the 200 HP means that for the first time I've actually reached the 1000 HP mark on my own (yes, I've been delegated 1000+ SP before, but that was not with my own earnings). And yes, for me it is a very big deal.

When I started back on Steem, I never considered this a realistic goal. I remembered watching posts get a ton of response and getting close to zero upvotes on my content. Occasionally, I would get some upvotes, but it took awhile for me to get acquainted and feel part of the (now) Hive. When I started, I promised myself to reinvest my earnings into the blockchain as long as possible and also decided not to buy any Steem (and now Hive) to boost my SP/HP, because I wanted to know I you could reach certain milestones starting off with $0. And yes, this milestone for me is prove that it is possible. In particular, I want to thank @pennsif, @mariannewest, @nathanmars, @cryptofinally and @bluemist (I don't think I've mentioned you before to thank you, but thank you), this milestone is thanks to you. I know, the list is a lot longer and I usually value every interaction on the blockchain equally, so if you are reading this, thank you as well 🙏!

#lobi
@jeanlucsr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency