"Hivers" Are Controlled By Fear In Different Layers.


fear.png


Fear has the ability to paralyze you. Less dramatic, fear has the ability to control your daily behaviors and or actions. Fear has the ability to prevent you from making changes in your life and can stop you from taking initiative.

This is nothing new, most of us should be well aware of this. It happened on Steem and it will continue on Hive.

With p̶o̶w̶e̶r̶ money comes great responsibility and due to the influence wealthy users have on Hive (and on Steem), they become leaders automatically. They have the power to change things, often single-handedly, and we will see some of them use their powers in ways we might not always agree with, but we will probably not so often see people argue with them.

I wouldn't say that people fear others, but I know that users fear what could happen if they get on the wrong foot with someone truly powerful. A few downvotes and the accounts are basically dead. That's a scary thought.

What might be even scarier is that a full upvote from some of these wealthy users are worth more than the average users 5, 10 or even 25 contributions, so it would obviously be in everyone's best interest to stay on the good side of things.

I do believe that this is the main reason for the ass-licking, ball-tickling and c#cksucking as well.

Instead of telling the truth and speaking their mind, people continue to tickle the balls of others, just to taste that sweet juice every once in a while.

I think this is exactly why many users are still using STEEM. They believe that JSun will splash some juice all over the place, so they can continue to cash out & take advantage of the extra income. Geez, I wish people had the courage to stand up for themselves. I wish people didn't have to rely on a fucktard like JSun...

Hive is a far better option according to me. Even if you want to continue your c#cksucking-journey, as the majority of wealthy accounts chose Hive over Steem.

Disagreements over rewards, retaliation flags and flag-wars scares the living crap out of people, and people are controlled by this fear. This fear controls their actions and ultimately their beliefs and thoughts. Instead of doing what they want or believe is right, fear starts to lead them.

$5 isn't much in Sweden. It doesn't even cover a meal on McDonald's here, but it's about the average monthly income in Venezuela. They would obviously not risk the fantastic opportunity they have been given with Hive (and Steem). Some of them can survive off of the rewards they earn.

I can't survive on my earnings. I would need about $1500 per month to live off of Hive, but I don't really want any of my rewards to be taken away because of disagreements or because I got on the wrong foot with a whale... So, instead of picking sides, I mostly try to stay away and/or ignore topics where I know things can spiral out of control. I did that on STEEM as well.

If nobody knows who I am, I reduce the risks of being flagged. If I fly under the radar, I am invisible. It's not the most ideal situation, but at least I am safe.



Source


I usually avoid politics, discussions about whether or not someone is being over-rewarded or projects that are good or bad for Hive for instance, but that doesn't mean that I don't have ideas or that I don't care. It's just me, trying to fly under the radar.

I want to remain my status of being a "nobody", because that is when I'm at my best, but I can't help that I sometimes do things like this:



Source


And yeah, I even published that on Steem.

  • You know why?

Because I don't care about my STEEM. I don't have much, and even if I would end up losing it, I know that I have a decent chance to earn it back on Hive. Justin Sun is the definition of an idiot, and a picture of him should be the first thing that shows on google if you search for "idiot".

I am truly sorry for all the troubles he has caused so many users, but I am glad at the same time, because he seems to have been the reason for Hive to be created. And like I said in another post, I wouldn't go back and be active on STEEM again for a million.

He doesn't deserve my contributions, regardless of the rewards I earn. I don't want to support him with anything at all, and I wish he would choke on his own dick.

You can't buy community, but you can control people with fear. I am not one of them. I fly under the radar, but that is my own decision.



vqr9LA.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency