Does anyone find Hive confusing?

Okay, here goes nothing.

I've been a member of LeoFinance, and thus a community member of the Hive blockchain since February 2021. I've posted a few blogs and interacted with a few people on this blockchain, but I must admit, I find the entire system a bit confusing.

I'm back, here on Ecency, which I'm pretty sure is another client side of the Hive blockchain, and I'm here because I'm trying my very best to figure out how to post on Splintertalk through my Splinterlands user id.

Here's the thing. My user id on Splinterlands is Flarnrules1, and my username on Ecency and LeoFinance is Flarnrules (without the 1). I must assume that I set up my Splinterlands account not knowing that it was on the Hive blockchain.

Here's the other thing, whenever I attempt to access my private keys via Hivesigner, I am not able to access those keys, because I guess I don't know my master password to unlock the account.

Yet, I'm able to login to Ecency and LeoFinance.

I really need some help. Every time I attempt to interact with Hive I just begin to feel overwhelmed, and eventually I give up.

This time, I really really want to interact with the Splintertalk community, but I literally just.... can't figure out how to access my account.

I am probably just shouting into the void, but at this point... that's all I've got.

-Flarn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency