Re-introducing Myself... ! @eco-alex?

Soul.jpg

What am i doing introducing myself!? I mean, I've been on Hive and of course Steem since 2017... and you only have to glance at my blog page to know what i am about right!? well not anymore:... if you saw my last post you will know that everything i have been doing the past 5 years, and also now here in Portugal has abruptly ended. I am about to leave Portugal and reboot my life in many ways. Right now I make the biggest decisions, where to go, and what to do with my time. Two weeks ago my mind was full of ideas and things to do for the upcoming earthship build, and now that is all gone. It is a very quiet and beautiful feeling really, maybe its the best part of having everything i was doing abruptly cancelled; that suddenly i have nothing much to do at all..

I've been letting everything stir, mix and slowly settle, and have thought about so many ways and things that I still want to do in this life. I have dedicated my life so wholeheartedly to Earthships that i haven’t really been doing the other things that I really want to do. So if there is one thing that i have decided is that i am going to put the earthship baton down now. That is a huge shift for me, and even though i will no doubt still be involved and support others.. i will no longer initiate any personal projects or huge workshops. I am putting that behind me now, and broadening my horizons. I don’t really know where im headed exactly, but i know where i have been and its time for change!

Sometimes i think we may do something so passionately that we end up identifying with it as ourselves. Its hard for me to imagine, Alex, without Earthships. The only thing that really comes to mind, other than the entire spiritual dimension, are certain things that i bring me great hope.. blockchain and Hive is of course a huge part of that.. and maybe i will blog a bit about it.. as even today it seems almost no one even understands what blockchain is here to deliver.. i.e. true decentralisation! I think decentralisation is the second thing that I am most passionate about after Earthships. Also, for some reason, i have looked everywhere i can and i almost never see any good speeches, YouTube or whatever about the real problems of centralisation.. the reasons why it has to end, and the power and beauty of decentralisation.

In fact, Earthships are a big part of a decentralised life. Living off grid, with no bills and comfortable for life with NO reliance on external sources for power water and much more. Im happy to say that the Earthship movement is strong now, and picking up pace. Where i am now in Portugal i didn’t expect to meet so many people already following this path, and a few Earthships already built. It makes be happy to see, and also makes it much easier for me to put the baton down and let the people get on with it!.

So now i also have much much much less to do, I have a feeling i will be posting and engaging again with you all. I have had to take a back seat this past months to just cope with everything that was going on here....

If there are any topics you are interested to read about let me know in the comments! I like to write things that you are interested in.. maybe you can help me choose.. are you more interested in Blockchain or Spirituality!? U can comment just one word.. im curious how the split will go!

 

 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency