Captain Hive is an Orca

Hi Hivers and Hivians,

CAPT_ORCA_Thumb.jpg

Captain Hive is now an Orca. This account has been powered up from powered down Steem. It is sad to leave Steem behind but Hive now has far more to offer. I believe investing in Hive has the potential to offer great returns. At the same time, we can use our investment to help talented content creators. Earning money and helping others at the same time, sounds like a great win-win.

With great power comes great responsibility

Respon_CAPT.jpg

An orca is the second highest rank of investor behind whale, which is only 10 times greater (approximately 500,000 HP or 1 Billion Vests). Therefore, curating content is important. Currently, my full upvote is worth approximately $1. The lucky person I upvote will get half of that (i.e. $0.50). I get 10 full upvotes a day, so I am distributing about $5 a day to content creators. If the price of Hive increases to about $2.50, I’ll be distributing $50 a day. If the price of Hive exceeds Steem’s all-time high, I could be distributing almost $200 a day. Someone had better give the bulls a call because they need to start running.

When will I become a whale?

FAT_DOLPHIN.jpg

Captain Hive would love to become a whale. I am afraid that is a path I am unlikely to take. This account is only being funded by powered down Steem. My reserves of Steem in my Steem Wallet are depleting rapidly. I have converted some Steem into Bitcoin but that won’t get me far either. I can hope Steem climbs to the moon in the next week or two but I doubt we have that many stupid investors out there. I could hope Bitcoin climbs to over $100,000 and Hive remains at the same price. I would rather Bitcoin climbs to $100,000 and Hive climbs to $5 but that won’t make me a whale. However, it would make me quite wealthy, which is one of the reasons I am here in the first place.

Winnings.jpg

I think I would rather sell my Bitcoin and buy some great stuff such as a great new house, a fancy car, and of course a custom-made wrestling belt.

Oh wait; I’m actually not an Orca after all

Dolphin_Again.jpg

I just checked Hive Buzz. I’m still a dolphin. I have over 50,000 HP but less than 100 M Vests. My calculations must have been wrong; I needed to power up more Hive. You have my deepest apologies for this premature celebration. You have my permission to downvote this post.

SO_CLOSE.jpg


Future of Social Media

Hive_Future_Social_Media.jpg

Captain Hive is here

Captain_END.jpg

Remember to catch me on Spectrumecons, click link below.

SpectrumContent.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency