Philippine Blockchain Week 2023 Meet-Up in Elyu

Happy weekend, amazing people!

Day 1 (Bull or Bear Web3 Debate)

Last night, my daughter and I attended the Bull and Bear Web3 Debate here in my town, San Juan, La Union, or Elyu (L.U. La Union). It was held at the Baybayin Hub and was organized by Bitskwela.

Bitskwela is a Filipino-led edu-tech platform that strives to make Bitcoin and cryptocurrency education accessible to all Filipinos of any ethnicity.

So, I didn't know there was a blockchain event happening in my town until one of my good virtual crypto friends sent me the link where I could register. Fast forward: I got my daughter and my tickets 2 days prior, was all set up and ready to rock and roll.

My daughter and I are on Hive, and I was told that Hive and the D.buzz team/co-founders are coming over (@chrisrice, @kenny.rogers, Nathan Senn, and Paul Jones). When we got to the venue, we finally met them in person, and they were the ones who accommodated us throughout the event. Very nice people. Sorry, photo is blurry.

Nathan Senn explained how the Hive blockchain and D.buzz work, and how you could earn from posting. Aside from that, their team is trying to make it easier to transfer Hive dollars through GCash instead of going through the process of exchanges which is sometimes a pain in the butt. A little later after that, the debate started. Bull or Bear?

GCash is a Philippine-based mobile wallet, mobile payments and mobile banking service owned by the country's telecom giant, Globe Telecom.

In between the debates, food was served too. My daughter enjoyed the food so much as I was busy listening and taking photos. Overall, it was a great night.

Day 2 (Philippine Blockchain Week 2023 Meet-Up)

We just got home from attending the Philippine Blockchain Week, which was held here in San Juan, La Union, at the Flotsam and Jetsam Hostel, which is luckily very close to where I live. It is a resort away from last night's venue.

Hosted by PBW conveners: Chezka Gonzales, Denise Haak and Janelle Barretto. With special guests: Patty Tiu, Tyrone Bretana, Jiro Reyes and Jeremy Gohkongwei.

The hosts and guests delivered an inspirational speech not only about blockchain or crypto but also on how this amazing community inspires each other through life experiences. It was so laid-back and easy, with no judgments. Just love and being one as a family.

It was a great experience, and I am so grateful to have met amazing people in the blockchain community.

Just thought I'd share.

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
March 18, 2023 11:55 pm PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos and videos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise - Please DO NOT Copy)

Copyright @bloghound 2023. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency