I'll be back when..

It's been amazing 3-4 years...

I've seen amazingly talented content creators come and go. Sadly go most of the time... I have brought hundreds of quality content creators to the community only to see them leave.

Dev community is concentrating too much on tweaking the rewards system and not the user experience. But I've said it too many times already and nobody's paying attention.

I'm just a simple user and i'll be back when you make content discovery possible. Now it's pain in the ass and not worth my time to scroll through the articles that receive most upvotes simply because they have fat wallets and the content is shit.

Make it possible to search for the content based on context, tags, keywords then the platform will be fun, entertaining or educational. Now it's dull, boring, stake based and content is just some sort of a body nobody cares about much.

For all the rest, it's been a lot of fun meeting you. Anjoy it while you still can, i am apparently having a creative burnout :)

Thank you for all of your support, but i can not justify my time spent here any more. At first it was extremely rewarding. Then it was extremely fun. Now it's neither....

Stay safe, and hope to rejoin with you some point in the future.

David.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency