RE: Hive developers meeting #14

Thank you for the post.

I do not think it is time to start working on changes to the reward voting system yet. I am still of the opinion we need to let the current reward voting system run for at least a year, and that the priority should still be the fixing of the witness selection retention system.

That I feel should be the number one priority. We still have not fixed or changed the system that lead to the creation of Hive from Steem. I know people keep saying it can't happen again, it can't happen again, over and over. It was something they used to say on Steem also before the takeover.

I feel our priority should be protecting the user base. That includes the casual viewers, the content creators, the investors and the people that like to play the games. The only protection the users have from a system wide one sided change is the ability to have in place witnesses they trust, that they can vote in, and not a system where 3 or 4 people can control who is in the top 21 witnesses.

Just still my thoughts and only representing myself.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency