HIVE Token Themed Dice, AKA "What should I DCA into today" the game

Hive.io

I got 2d6 HIVE dice!

Recently I was chatting in the HIVE Pizza discord server with a chap named @dibblers.dabs from his webstore which you can find here! I hang out quite often in the pizza discord and was chatting, and Dibblers posted a link to his store.

I'm actually a huge fan of dice. In my personal dice collection, I have a d1-d10, many different shapes and sizes, even multiple differently shaped odd dice like d5s and d7s. My collection is quite large, with d24s, d30s, d60s, clear d10s and d20s with smaller d10s/d20s inside of them, etc. Maybe I'll write a blog about them sometimes.

So when I saw these dice for sale, well, as a dice collector and a fan of HIVE, how could I pass them up! So I purchased one, and Dibbler went to work crafting it. He sent me pics of 1 with a darker varnish and 1 with a lighter varnish, asking me which I preferred. Honestly, different sides look better with different finishes. I like the little bit of added color/randomness of the darker varnish but also prefer the lighter varnish on a few sides.

Since Dabs is a G.O.A.T. he decided to send me both dice! That's so rad. So this is my thankful post for such a cool product. I intend to utilize these dice to play some DCA games, or cost-averaging games. If I can't figure out what I should yolo into on the HIVE network for an investment in, well, now I have these dice!

When ordering, Dabs can customize any side of the dice with any token/image you might want, although finely detailed images won't look great shrunk down. When ordering these dice, I almost went with LUV tokens instead of DEC tokens. (but DEC won out cause I'm a Splinter-addict)

LeoFinance.io

Leo Finance $LEO

I like the look of the darker varnish for this face, but the lighter varnish looks great as well. Its just the darker varnish gives it a more bold appearance and kind of makes the lines of the Leo pop out more.

Proofofbrain.io

Proof Of Brain $POB

I definitely prefer the lighter varnish to the darker on this face. The darker varnish kind of washes out the finer details of the lines in the brain. The lighter varnish is super crisp on this dice face.

Dark Energy Crystals

Splinterlands Dark Energy Crystals $DEC

These dice were ordered before SPS tokens were out. A part of me wishes that I would have gotten the 'teeth' Splinterlands logo instead of the DEC logo but hey, they still look awesome. I love the super tiny sharp lines inside of the crystal. My preference would be the darker varnish for this side.

CubDeFi.com

Cub Finance $CUB

Yeah, I'm a cub-scout for sure, so of course I wanted to include CUB into the mix. Its hard to tell but there is a tiny little white dot in each of the eyes on the cub dice faces. The minute level of detail in the woodwork is really astounding, high quality crafted, very small details really is what makes these dice so cool.

hive.pizza

Hive.Pizza $PIZZA

Can't forget this token! I lurk pretty heavily in the hive.pizza discord, why, I dunno, its fun kicking it with a bunch of nerdy gamers. Really chilled and laid back environment in there. Since I was chatting with Dabs in there, and I like $PIZZA anyways, I thought it would be a great addition for this dice. I think I prefer the darker varnish on this side, but they both look great.

hive.io

HIVE $HIVE

I don't think this side really needs much of an explanation. Of course I would want the main network token on here. HIVE is by far the best website I've used in 2021 and I'm really so happy I found it. If I am to use these dice to play DCA games on the HIVE network, I want the HIVE token to be an option as well.

So again thank you to @dibblers.dabs for the cool dice. I'll be looking forward to buying more stuff from him as well as the hive store in the future!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency