A Brief Hive.Loans Development Post, Food Poisoning and Plumbing!


image.png
( a small look at some of the updates waiting on my local system to be pushed to the main server once they are done )

Slowly but surely between feeling like I'm dying getting the Hive.Loans codebase ready to push a new update that should kick off fully open beta testing. While I'd love to give some form or timeline or goal I cannot for the life of me make one in good faith as my estimates have been terribly off.

Trying to do some final patching and greater function testing here locally and being 100% confident it's working correctly before moving to the open beta for obvious security reasons but also to avoid pushing the service to early and ending up in disappointment in a cyberpunk2077 type fashion.

Have been getting messages for people looking for the beta code, been holding off on them due to the service and UI not yet being where I'd like it to be on peoples first impression of the service.

Food Poisoning and Plumbing? Never Again

After a solid week of food poisoning after I decided that I would try to eat an superstore el-cheapo steak barely consider cook at all as blue rare delicacy. Needless to say my guts are thanking my dumb ass with sharp pain and limitless gas from both ends and making ass stew every few minutes. Add to this cloggin' a toilet on the first day I realized I might have food poison'd myself to the point by the second day was spraying ass chilly, not being able to trust a single fart, stabbing intestinal pain, so much gas, burps and farts having the same basic flavour, etc etc.. All the while trying to uplug the damn toilet so the satanic inspired ass gravy pooling below wouldn't inadvertently end up as some type of shit based dipping sauce for my balls..

The good news is,1 day after starting to write this, which was yesterday evening, toilet has been unclogged after plumbers snaking the hell out of it and using some harsh, home made, chemical treatments on the pipe, bad news is that my guts are still not right, although seem to finally be able to retain a bit more water than I was before, was having a really shitty time holding onto fluids prior for about the past week or so, literally and figuratively. The plumbing adventure in between has seemed to form of shit spray induced PTSD and required an extensive cleanup of the bathroom and my soul after wards.. Between plumbing snakes leaping the bowl and acting like some sort of chaos aligned shit sprinkler to attempts to plunge the bowl with a plunger going just horrible... I hope I don't have to do plumbing while fighting food poisoning again. 0 / 10, do not recommend at all.


VOTE @KLYE FOR WITNESS!

image.png
Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

Need to get in Contact with KLYE?
Join the Official #KLYE Discord Server Today!


image.png
Looking for an Affordable, Secure & Reliable Server Host for Your Witness Server or Other Web Related Projects? Check out Privex.io!


Free Bitcoin Every Hour, Or Multiply BTC on the Dice or in the Lottery! 100% Free!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency