HOMESCHOOLING WITH LEFT-HANDED KIDS: PECULARITIES AND RULES

I am Mom of the Left-hander. My son used his left hand more from the early childhood. It was absolutely OK for me and my hubby, but it was shock forour parents who had the goal to reteach him and made him use his Right hand to be like all the rest kids.

I was against it and I forbad them to make any pressure or attempt to influence his natural pecularities. And now I'll share with you some interesting facts I knew when I was reading info about left-handers.

image.png

There are only 10-15% of Left-handed people in the world's population.

As you know, each of the two hemispheres of the brain is responsible for certain abilities and talents of a person. Their mechanism of interaction with the body is cross. A person has a dominant left hemisphere if he uses mainly his right hand. The ability to write with the left is due to the dominance of the right hemisphere of the brain. Such people are usually called "thinking outside the box", many of them are talented, extraordinary personalities.

Even now I see many examples when my boy thinks Different. He notes things which I even don't see. He remembers tiny details which I even didn't guess he saw and so on.

In stressful situations, left-handed children are more sensitive and less susceptible to the negative effects of stress, they are better able to maintain their composure and calmness, while not losing their optimistic attitude. And this is very important in our modern world, when every day a person has to go through a lot of stress.

In difficult situations, left-handers find a way to solve a problem faster than right-handed children.

Is it necessary to retrain a left-handed child?

NO. NO. NO.

Doing so you are trying to deceive nature - and doing this is useless and highly discouraged, otherwise the consequences for the baby can be very sad.
If you start retraining a left-handed child, it means that you are trying to rebuild and change the work of his brain. When retraining, the baby's psyche becomes more and more unstable, and the more persistently you do this, the more nervous the child will become.

It's absolutely so. My boy is VERY sensitive, he likes to kiss me, to hug me, he can cry a little if he is watching a cartton with sad moments....
And many people think that it s my blame because "a boy should me a man!". I don't lose time on arguing, because I know my son better, and I know it's not faild of my upbringing, it's his nature but it doesn't mean
he won't be a good man.

Left-handers often have good musical ability and perfect pitch - oh, yes, he likes singing so much!:) and when I am singing (I have no voice and pitch, he hears it and says: "Mom, please, don't sing":))))

They often start speaking later and sometimes have difficulty in pronouncing certain sounds - exactly the truth!
My son really started specaking late and still 2 letters are absent in his speech but we're working on it, and it will be ok I am sure.

It happens that reading, writing and mathematics are difficult for them - maybe yes, he doesn't like traditional exercises so we make it while playing;)

A left-handed child is spontaneous, trusting, easily falls under the influence of momentary feelings and moods. Hence - tearfulness, capriciousness, susceptibility to rage and anger, persistence in fulfilling desires - yes, it happens often

Remember, a left-handed person thinks and memorizes in images, so while learning, use pictures and other visual aids for better memorization - exactly the truth! I notices it long ago and now I use this rule in out homeschooling.

Moreover, there're some pecularities of teaching writing for left-handers. They use another hand, so the handwriting tilt will be different, and they need another exercise book for writing, not like other kids use.

These special exercise-books will have NO tilt at all, ot ir will be in another side.

Btw - the light should always fall to the table not from the left hand like in traditional cases, but from the right one.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

And now some famous people who are left-handers too, and despite the fact that world is builf for right-handers, they have made it spin around them...:)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency