HOMESCHOOLING: LET YOUR KID BE YOUR TEACHER

image.png

There is one great method of teaching that works fine for all kids, especially for homeschooling parents and their children.

I heard about it from my school teacher at the lesson. She explained us how to remember info faster and better.

She said :

  • Imagine, that you're NOT a kid who is studing his hometasks, but A TEACHER who is preparing his future lesson, and you must teach kids in the classroom now. They know nothing, they are waiting for your explanations and help, so be a good teacher!

At first it seemes weird to me, but I tried when I came home...
I read the chapter in the textbook, and they stood up, imagined that I had many kids in front of me, and my task was to make them understand a new topic.

You can't imagine but it worked at once!
I didn't notice how fast I remembered new info by myself, and how confident I was at the lesson when I was asked to tell this new topic.

Being a teacher, not a kid during studying has many great goals:

  • to let your kid be in the active position
  • to let him be the main, to be a leader
  • it teaches him oral speaking skills
  • it teaches him not to be afraid to tell and explain (speech in public)

In my case it teaches and develops my son's speech skills because he is only 5.

I remembered this experience of mine when we practices reading with my son. We started only some days ago, we are in the start position now, and my task was to show him it is NOT boring.

So I proposed him this game - he was my teacher.

He was surprised but he tried...and he was involved very fast!
He explained me reading rules and he felt so grownup and confident;)

9Xujav3eIVY (1).jpg

It was our practice paper;)
we studied combination of letters. He studied me, he repeated it many times because I showed him I didn't get it still;) So he practiced it great;)

And then the 2nd part of studying - a competition for training writing skills

Who knows more letters?

We wrote letters one after another, in different parts of an album paper, and who was the last one - he was the winner.

He doesn't like just sitting and writing, so I proposed him such games to make it more interesting, and it works fine too;)

087zb2O9tBs.jpg

Hope this method will be useful for you, HiveParents;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency