CULTURAL KIDS EDUCATION: THEATER AND HISTORY

Friends, this week is really special for my city because we've a unique event - the Festival Bosporan agons. It is a tradition of our city , and guests from many Crimean and Russian cities come to take part and enjoy it.

image.png

It's main sense is to keep cultural and historical heritage and tell people about it. The program of the festival include many events during 7 days - poetry, music, theater, cinema, history.

This year I didn't plan to go there because I watched thorugh the program and didn't see anyhting exactly for kids of the age of my son 5-6 years. But today I don't know what ruled me to go there. Accidently. We were going to go home at 9 pm and suddenly I remembered about the theater event at 9 pm and....we went there at once!

The weather was windy and cold, this year summer is extremely cold here, only +15-18C at night, thought as a rule it was about 28-30C. But nevertheless there were many people there! We were late for 20 min but we didn't miss the start! It seemed they all were waiting for us;)
We took the seats and they began at once;)

It was a great performance with professional actors, nice costumes and great music. The atmosphere was amazing!

Especially because of the place!

image.png

The festival takes place open-air near the ancient monument of my city - the ancient city of Panticapaeum, it's fantastic arch!

image.png

image.png

image.png

When you are looking at it, you forget you're from the 21st century, you feel this place saw 26 centuries before, and you're filled with this magic completely.

At first we watched the show from the last rows (because we were late, and people were taking their best seats long before the beginning). We could see very little....especially I was sad my boy didn't get pleasure.

image.png
we saw almost nothing

Then we moved closer and were sitting on the ground (and my son was sitting on my legs) near the scene without chairs, but I didn't mind because my boy could see the show well there. It was ok there because many people did the same, there were too many people who wanted to see it and too few chairs.

image.png

And then after some minutes a new luck for us! 3 people from the 1st row left! and we could take their seats wothout problems! Can you imagine it? I adore such moments of love from the Universe;) We could sit well, and we all were enjoying the show with great plasure.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Moreover it was late, and I asked my boy if he wanted to go home. He was hungry, it was time to go to bed but...the reply was NO.

I was surprised because it was NOT a show for kids. It was a historical serious performance about ancient times, and it was written with very complicated Rissian language using many ancient names and words he had never heard before. Of course, he did not get 80% of the sense BUT his eyes were round from excitement! He even didn't move not to miss anything!

image.png

Early we visited some kids shows with him, also at the theater, it was kids fairytales, and I never sa such reaction! He said:

  • Yeah, it was good...I like it, - but I didn't feel his delight.

This time during the Bosporan agons I felt much of it!

So even if he is only 5, we can visit not only kids performances because art is felt by the soul.

And the soul has NO age...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency