What is it like fro a family of 4 to live in australia?/FR

0F378B84-E29F-4335-9684-674D6E6AA731.jpeg
Hello, today I participate in the @ocd challenge. To keep the spirit of Home elders I thought I will illustrate a bit so I did my best some of my illustrations were inspired by the artist Tisha lee. I'm very interested in her style and wanted to try it out. She is also a children books illustrator so I thought that will suit Home Edders style. Well i hope :D

D4F86898-5881-468B-ADF7-8A6C3B6E50F2.jpeg

I will talk about my different experiences between living in Melbourne where I living for almost 7 years and in South Australia where we have been for the last 5 months. We are a family of 4. And this is averagely our living cost of life:
For our grocery, we go to Aldi because we find that it is significantly cheaper than the others shop. Once I arrived in Australia(im french) I was shocked by the price of grocery shopping. And we cook every meal ourselves.
Weekly shopping: Around 150$ per week.
Education: I will only talk about what I know in south Australia for kindy it is around 400$ for the year. public school around my area is 240$ per year and private school 5000$ per year minimum. I have no idea about higher education yet I will see that once my kids are bigger.
Medical: There are bulk bills doctors in Melbourne and South Australia so you don't pay anything. However, I found in Melbourne that the bulk bills clinics were crowded and far from my house, that most times I had to pay 35$ from my pocket. We went to the hospital a few times with the kids in Melbourne and the care was great and free. Same for having babies in hospital. I found that in South Australia it is easier to find a bulk bill doctor and get an appointment fairly quickly. But it makes sense as well there are a lot more people in Melbourne than in "country" South Australia.

A756EE37-ECCA-4C00-B1F7-5BD9611CE54E.jpeg

That is about it again this is our own experience as a family of 4 in Australia. We are loving to live in this country and are feeling blessed to be so lucky.

Bonjour, aujourd'hui je participe au challenge @ocd. Pour garder l'esprit des anciens de la maison, j'ai pensé que je vais illustrer un peu donc j'ai fait de mon mieux certaines de mes illustrations étaient inspirées par l'artiste Tisha lee. Je suis très intéressée par son style et je voulais l'essayer.
Je parlerai de mes différentes expériences entre vivre à Melbourne où je vis depuis près de 7 ans et en Australie du Sud où nous sommes depuis 5 mois. Nous sommes une famille de 4. Et c'est en moyenne notre coût de la vie:
Pour notre épicerie, nous allons chez Aldi car nous trouvons que c'est nettement moins cher que les autres magasins. Une fois arrivé en Australie, j'ai été choqué par le prix des courses. Et nous cuisinons nous-mêmes chaque repas.
** Achats hebdomadaires: ** Environ 150 $ par semaine.
** Education: ** Je ne parlerai que de ce que je sais en Australie du Sud pour un peu, c'est environ 400 $ pour l'année. l'école publique autour de ma région coûte 240 $ par an et l'école privée 5000 $ par an minimum. Je n'ai aucune idée de l'enseignement supérieur, mais je le verrai une fois que mes enfants seront plus grands.
** Médical: ** Il y a des médecins qui ne nous font pas payer à Melbourne et en Australie-Méridionale. Cependant, j'ai découvert à Melbourne que les cliniques gratuite étaient bondées et si loin de chez moi, que la plupart du temps, je devais payer 35 $ de ma poche. Nous sommes allés à l'hôpital de Melbourne plusieurs fois avec les enfants et les soins étaient excellents et gratuits. Idem pour avoir des bébés à l'hôpital. J'ai constaté qu'en Australie du sud, il est plus facile de trouver un médecin traitant en gros et d'obtenir un rendez-vous assez rapidement. Mais c'est également logique car il y a beaucoup plus de monde à Melbourne que dans la "campagne" du sud de l'Australie.

C'est à peu près tout, c'est notre propre expérience en tant que famille de 4 personnes en Australie. Nous aimons vivre dans ce pays et nous nous sentons chanceux d'avoir autant de chance.

Drawmeaship (1).png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency